Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Room was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but smelled awful. Comforter had 3 cigarette burn holes. Bed was terribly uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The vicinity to the location I was visiting
Cons: Better housekeeping awareness.
Location: Army base
The breakfast menu did not have any beverage except coffee or hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Quiet. Pleasant. The room was nice, but seemed old and needed some cosmetic work. Other than that, it was comfortable and the staff were helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Castle,De.

Short Stay 4 Out of Towner

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and very clean.Continential breakfast offered.
Cons: no suggestions.
Location: I chose the room because it was near the airport. Didn't experience things to do near by. I did notice a nice shopping mall close to the location.
I did not spend much time at the hotel. I checked in and did not come in contact with any other hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a nice review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of the room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Proximity to my event
Not particulary where I would choose to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. In response to your feedback, I am working with my staff to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Came to visit my grandmother. Best place to stay. Overall everything was great. Will visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Staff is friendly. Just FYI, the hotel lies behind the freeway, so bring earplugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that the highway noise was bothersome to you. Still, we are glad to hear that our team was accommodating to you during your stay and to know that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Nothing fancy, but a nice place to stay.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The kitchen in my room. I was able to go out shopping, stock up the refrigerator and have breakfast in my room in the morning.
Location: There were several stores close by for shopping.There were many places to eat close by, both fast food and sit down dinner locations.Not far from Ft B
I picked this hotel for several reasons. Because it was close to the airport, the nightly was cheaper than some of the others, and because Expedia" description stated that they had a bar/lounge(which it did not). The hotel rooms were not fancy, but it had a nice little kitchen area and everything was clean. The hotel was located close to the airport, close to shopping & numerous places to eat, and close to RT 185. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall my stay was a pleasant one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your great remarks. It's great to hear that we were able to meet your needs during your stay with us. It was also pleasing to hear that the fully equipped kitchen and our location were a good value to you while you were in Columbus. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here!!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Don't stay here. The rooms are dirty and smell bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I was disheartened to read that your room had cleanliness issues and an unpleasant odor. Please accept our apologies. To uphold our company's high standards, we will improve our training standards of our housekeeping staff moving forward to ensure that our rooms are clean and odor-free. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Will choose something different next time.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Too close to the interstate and hotel allowed 18 wheelers to park in lot and were noisy. Room heater is poor at best. Took 4 hours to get to 70 degrees. Found beer bottle top on floor at foot of bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that the room was not as clean as it should have been, and that your heater was not working properly. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am implementing a more thorough inspection process with my housekeeping staff. As well, I will have our maintenance staff inspect our heating units and repair them as needed. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.