Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Extended Stay is now our preferred hotel chain

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was super nice, and it was CLEAN. Loved having a kitchen and full-sized frig. Staff leaves you alone. Housekeeping stayed out of our room.
Cons: The shower made a loud, sustained noise when turned on, probably due to high water pressure.
Location: Walmart, Riverwalk, whitewater rafting and zip lining, but we loved the Columbus Library. The city itself is wonderful. Thinking about moving here.
First of all, my husband and I are not terribly picky when it comes to hotels, meaning we are not high-end people. We look for price and pet friendliness. This hotel had a nice little kitchen and all the amenities. Table with two chairs. Full sized frig. Electric cooking coils, sink, cupboards, microwave, iron and board, etc. Makes a HUGE difference having all this. Very clean. Good price. Beds comfortable. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Carpet and furniture was a bit warn, but who cares? Not a roach or bug in sight. Smells great. I mean, what else can you ask for?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Gets the job done

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The building is old and run down. They were redoing the parking lot so finding a spot was nearly impossible. There is no house keeping so you have to take your towels to the front desk to exchange them for new ones. The breakfast is just the to go bags with snacks. Overall I would never pay regular price to stay here but the front desk girl was nice, the bed had sheets and the shower worked so it passes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US traveler

This is an old, unclean and unsafe hotel,

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Cold refrigerator for my travel cooler contents.
Cons: just about everything else. It's old, beat up, unmaintained and unclean.
Location: Near the airport and highway. I only stayed one night and I didn't go out because I didn't want to lose my parking space.
Greeted with several posted warnings to not leave ANYTHING visible in your car, I quickly realized that this was not a safe place. It is motel style - all doors on the outside. The staff at the front desk greets you like you just escaped from prison, which is about the clientele level expected. The NON-smoking room was clearly a smoking room for many years as it reeked of stale cigarettes. It wasn't clean, I didn't want to touch a thing. It had kitchen facilities, but not a utensil in sight - if you wanted them, you had to ask the front desk. Clearly those were routinely stolen also. The fridge was good and cold, but it had hair in it. Gross! And the breakfast 'included' is coffee (good), stale packaged muffins and granola bars. Live and learn. Definitely upping my 'stars' requirement.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Much needed

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The feel of home
Cons: Ice the only thing would be if it had ice
Location: This was my first time here so I'm not really sure. But I went to Applebee's and the peach tree mall
This was a wonderful trip for me, the first in over 30 years, this hotel was great .nice clean and very friendly I will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the room cleanliness and our friendly staff. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The view was nice
I booked two rooms and recommended a third, I got stuck with a room that the shower pressure was awful, along with the shower the toilet was clogged as well, we had to plunge the toilet the whole time we were there. I notified office staff however the lady in the evening did nothing to offer to fix the situation except notify the manager in the morning. I had family in the other two rooms in which one the TV channels were all static, and ac units would not cool well. The welcoming staff when I checked in and maintanace man were nice however, housekeeping did not come by the whole time we were there to check trash or bring fresh towels. We had to take dirty towels to office for fresh. I have stayed at other locations where I would have recommended but not here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced. Regarding housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. We are very sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am coaching our staff to make sure that we provide our guests with great service moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Room was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but smelled awful. Comforter had 3 cigarette burn holes. Bed was terribly uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that your room had cleanliness issues. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am in the process of replacing bedspreads and working with our housekeeping staff to better eliminate smoke odors. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The vicinity to the location I was visiting
Cons: Better housekeeping awareness.
Location: Army base
The breakfast menu did not have any beverage except coffee or hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay and that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that my team and I are working on making sure we clearly communicate our amenities to guests at check-in to ensure your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I will be working closely with our housekeeping staff to ensure all rooms are thoroughly cleaned and all cleanliness issues eliminated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Quiet. Pleasant. The room was nice, but seemed old and needed some cosmetic work. Other than that, it was comfortable and the staff were helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle,De.

Short Stay 4 Out of Towner

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and very clean.Continential breakfast offered.
Cons: no suggestions.
Location: I chose the room because it was near the airport. Didn't experience things to do near by. I did notice a nice shopping mall close to the location.
I did not spend much time at the hotel. I checked in and did not come in contact with any other hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a nice review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of the room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

2 night stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly. Room clean and tidy but smelled weird. Smelled old and stale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. Please accept our apologies that there was a slight odor in your room. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to provide you with clean and tidy room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.