Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Came to visit my grandmother. Best place to stay. Overall everything was great. Will visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Staff is friendly. Just FYI, the hotel lies behind the freeway, so bring earplugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Nothing fancy, but a nice place to stay.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The kitchen in my room. I was able to go out shopping, stock up the refrigerator and have breakfast in my room in the morning.
Location: There were several stores close by for shopping.There were many places to eat close by, both fast food and sit down dinner locations.Not far from Ft B
I picked this hotel for several reasons. Because it was close to the airport, the nightly was cheaper than some of the others, and because Expedia" description stated that they had a bar/lounge(which it did not). The hotel rooms were not fancy, but it had a nice little kitchen area and everything was clean. The hotel was located close to the airport, close to shopping & numerous places to eat, and close to RT 185. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall my stay was a pleasant one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly staff.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The rooms did not have the TV guide listings in it and it was very hard to find out what channels were availible
The hotel was ok. The staff member that checked me in (Alan) was very nice and let me know everything there was to know about the area surrounding me. He advised of the places to eat as well as an entertainment spots nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to know that we were able to provide you with a friendly staff and great service; however, please accept our apologies that your room did not have a TV channel guide. Your feedback on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Location: Hotel is convenient to Columbus Technical College.
It was not a bad experience for a stay of one night. The hotel is convenient to college and universities in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Dirty, Loud, but Nice Staff

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Garbage on the floor, a dead bug on the towel, but everyone is always friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Michele - Thank you for your review. We are glad that our staff provided you with quality service; however, we are very disappointed to hear about the cleanliness of your room. Please accept our apologies. We will retrain our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have an opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
easy access to many places including airport, mall, and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our hotel met your needs and that you appreciated our hotel's convenient location to the airport, mall, and restaurants. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthewfrom eatonton, ga

alright stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was decent. But I requested a smoking room however for the second time I got a non smoking room. But overall it was a good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay overall; however, please accept our apologies that we did not have the smoking room available that you requested. I will work with my staff to review our reservation anc check-in procedures to prevent this from happening again. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissafrom augusta

ok for one night

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room to small for two beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Melissa - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you found your room to be too small. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com