Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Georgia

a little disappointed

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was professional and nice.
Cons: Check smoke detectors of all rooms and ensure batteries are replaced.
Location: A little restaurant at the top of the road called Buckhead grill and bar was absolutely delicious. VERY expensive the food and experience was worth it
we stayed here just for one night. when we checked into our room (which was allowed for pets) the room smelled very smokey. Amenities were ok, the staff was nice, it was just overall decent. We also had the low battery on the smoke detector start going off in the middle of the night as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chelsea - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the smoke odor in the non-smoking room. We will be working with our housekeeping team to ensure every room smells fresh prior to our guest's arrival. Still, we are glad that our staff provided you with quality service during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dylan from Augusta, GA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got a fantastic rate on this stay, but I will not stay there again. I'm very big on the breakfast that hotels provide, and this just didn't cut it. The bed was comfortable, and the hotel was clean. There was a lot of noise because of some other guests who were staying. If you aren't a hard sleeper, this hotel won't work for you because the walls are paper thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel to do business in the area. Between price, proximity, cleanliness, and efficiency, this motel is top notch. Will most definitely use them again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jhaney from Columbus, GA

Overall terrible hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds are rock hard, harder than any hard mattress I have ever been on. The room was not clean at all. There was plenty of trash, dustballs, and random junk under the beds. The refrigerator was brown, but was manufactured white. Actually, let me just sum this up by saying everything you can see in the hotel was dirty in some way. As for as the appliances goes, they all worked and seemed clean enough. However, there was a short in two different outlets in the room. The lamps were plugged into one outlet with a short and every time you hit the wall, moved in the bed, or even stepped hard they would flicker. Unfortunately the lamp cord would not reach to any other outlet as they were mounted wall lamps. I cannot comment on the quality of service because I was there from Friday through Sunday and never saw housekeeping and they never came in the room. The hotel is not stocked with shampoo or soap by the way, I brought my own anyway. The location seems to be fairly decent, it didn't look like a terrible neighborhood and was conveniently between exit 7 and 8 where a lot of things are. It didn't bother me any though but maybe it would bother you. Not that you can find many classy people in Columbus, but there weren't many decent looking people staying there when I was there. I suppose that comes with the low price though. If you aren't picky and on a budget then this hotel will do, but if you have the means then definitely go somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. We take cleanliness very seriously and will be working with our housekeeping staff on a new process to ensure that every room meets our standards. We are glad that you found our appliances to be convenient, but apologize for the electrical issue you experienced. We will also make sure that our maintenance team has everything running properly. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will return to our hotel, so that we can show you all the positive strides we have made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stephanie from columbus

Great room for a great price

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relatively new place, pretty grounds. Clean room. Nice quiet area. Interstate runs behind it, tho so the back rooms might be a little less peaceful. Overall, great deal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Stephanie - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room, our grounds, and our hotel's location. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tm from Ohio

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok the location was great but the bed was not very comfortable but the overall stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that the bed was not as comfortable as you would have liked. Still, we are very happy to know that we were able to accommodate you and you had an overall good stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel was clean..All I did was sleep there so it fit my need. Not somewhere I would stay if I were on a vacation. It was for work so I was only there during sleeping hours. The morning clerk was never at the desk when I went in for the prepackaged "continental breakfast"
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean. Still, I apologize that our staff was not at the front desk during the morning hours. I will be working with them to ensure this is not the case moving forward. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.