Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford MS

Dirty Stinky Socks

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Smell-cleaning
Location: plenty of shopping & food Downtown Columbus, GA has lots of activities
The hallway and room spelled liked dirty stinky socks. On Saturday morning I went out for a walk and returned at 10:05 as the coffee/pastries were being removed. I asked the front desk clerk who was removing if I could grab a muffin, she was pleasant. The front desk seemed to have either personal visitors or items going on - while I was checking in they were on cell phone & and I had to wait.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the odor you experienced at our hotel. As well, I do apologize for the poor inattentive service you received from my staff. In response to your review, I will be reviewing our phone policies with our entire team. I will also be working with my housekeeping staff to prevent deodorize our hallways and rooms. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Close to restaraunts
Location: Shopping and food
Nothing and no one to brag about. It was clean and a place to lay our heads
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to read that we were able to provide you with a clean room at a good location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I had zero problems with this hotel. My stay was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Close to Family

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Plenty to chose from on the grab and go breakfast.
Cons: Cleaner rooms, Carpet, have the amenities you advertise.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants around this hotel and a target store, banks, gas, and little gift stores.
Other than the beds being comfortable and most of the staff being very friendly and helpful, this hotel was a big disappointment. The web site says it has balcony's and it doesn't, and as I'm claustrophobic and have panic attacks, the balcony was the big reason I booked this hotel, and full kitchens but nothing was in the room, had to ask for everything and didn't get it until late the second night. The bathtub was not clean at all. No pool or spa. This hotel is very old inside. They did say they were working on up grading but didn't see any sign of work going on. The grab and go breakfast was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad to read that your beds were comfortable and that our staff was friendly; however, please accept my apologies that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I do apologize that your room did not have a balcony as advertised. I will be contacting our corporate office to have them correct that information on our website so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry for the cleanliness issues with your bathtub. I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that this does not happen again. I would also like to apologize that your kitchen equipment was delayed. I will be meeting with my front desk staff to discuss tending to guests needs in a timely manner. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harold

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chuckfrom New York

Lousy hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My room had black mold on the wall in the bathroom above the shower. Carpets were stained, dirty and disgusting. Room had no extra toilet paper in it, ran out at night, went looking for staff and no one to be found. Front desk closes at 11 p.m. opens at 7 a.m. Came back to hotel one morning at 7:30 a.m. and front desk clerk was just arriving at work. This hotel is a dump.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed looked as if they had been slept in and the hotel needs a update to rooms and there was trash in the hallway that just traveled down the hall