Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ryan

1 night

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Friendly staff, rooms could be a little more quiet, but have everything you need included
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2014
Dear Ryan, Thank you so much for posting such a great review of our property. I am so glad to hear that you found my staff to be friendly. I am sorry, however, that you did find our rooms to be a bit noisy. Again, thank you, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Shopping, good restaurants
Room was filthy. No one even offered to clean it or even to offer linens. I had to go in search of them myself. Dishes in kitchen were dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D from Fairborn, OH

A little below average

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
You can def tell the rooms are older. I asked for non-smoking and the minute I stepped off the elevator of my floor, I could smell smoke. I think the whole area should be dedicated to non-smoking so I don't have to smell it. My room smelled like stale smoke and bleach. I even was smelling my coat in my car b/c I could still smell the smoke. Otherwise, the room was okay. It was the least expensive hotel in the area and it did it's job--I needed somewhere to sleep for 2 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was not cleaned very well. Had cigarette burns in one of the comforters. Other then two things, it was a good place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tom from ohio

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
we've stayed in cheaper hotels that were cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Could be Better

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: It was a safe area and a safe hotel. For the price it was not bad.
Cons: Clean better, nicer friendlier staff.
Location: It was in a great location. Almost every type of store near by.
The Hotel could have been much better with a little more effort from Staff. The rooms were cleaned but not clean. There were several ways you could tell that it was a quick clean job. The front desk did not seem like they wanted to help. Very few extras unless you asked shampoo, soap etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you found our rooms not to be cleaned to your satisfaction and that the staff did not appear to be helpful. To prevent this from happening again, my team is going to be having a retraining meeting on cleaning procedures and our guidelines for providing a great guest experience. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't Pick This Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. There was a horrible stench of cigarette smoke in our non-smoking room. The bathroom smelled like someone had just smoked in there. When I told the staff member at the desk that our room smelled horrible, he said, "Oh I heard that.". He had no good answers for why the room smelled so bad. He then reluctantly let me borrow the Febreeze. All of our belongings smelled like smoke when we left. In addition to the horrible smoke smell, there was a dog barking in a nearby room during the night, and the doorway to the upstairs room kept slamming all night. I have never written a review for a hotel, and I have stayed in many hotels, but I feel obligated to let others know of my experience at this hotel. I read previous reviews with similar complaints of the cigarette smoke in the hotel, and the management replied to the review on hotels.com as follows: "I want to apologize for the slight smoke odor within your room. In response, I am working with our housekeeping staff to eliminate this smell as soon as possible." This was written as a response to a review on 7/1/13. If they had truly fixed the problem, it would not still smell so horrible 3.5 months later. In summary, it was absolutely horrible, and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless you are a smoker who likes listening to dogs bark and doors slam all night, then this one's for you!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rachelle Anne from Cincinnati

Would not stay again unless desperate

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
First room smelled so bad of body odor that I asked for another room. Second room had cobwebs in the ceilings, sticky BBQ on the headboard and stains on the counters. Front desk wasn't very helpful when I needed to print something from the Internet. I would expect an extended stay hotel to at least have a print center.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com