Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel for price

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient, inexpensive.
Cons: Disposable drinking glass in room. Reminder by check-in staff to request items like hair dryers and kitchen utensils.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby - some within walking distance. Grocery within walking distance (although road to cross is very busy).
This hotel is a great price in a convenient location. The room was clean. I could hear TVs and voices from other rooms during evening, but all was quiet by 11pm. The mini-kitchen would be convenient if staying for several days. While hair dryers, glasses, and kitchen utensils are available, all are by request from the front desk. I would have appreciated at least a disposable drinking glass in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted May 19, 2015
Not bad. It is expensive but it does come with a kitchenette if you happen to need one.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am happy to see that you were satisfied with your stay and enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
This was not the best place to stay. The room smelled like smoke when we requested a non- smoking room. Then the fire alarm went off and we had to evacuate . We later found out someone had been smoking in the stair well. It was loud and we did not get much sleep. The staff were not informed or friendly. Never even smiled
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied during your stay. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a clean and comfortable room with professional customer service. I also apologize for the disturbance caused by the fire alarm. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Just Okay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Convenience to conference site
Cons: Free hi speed wifi - the fastest speeds should be free (not charged). Smoke free means smoke free not has been smoked in and not any more.
This hotel was just okay. it advertises free WiFi - but it costs extra if you want the fastest speed. There were no utensils or dishes in the room. My biggest complaint is that it was advertised as a smoke free room - but had obviously been smoked in before. I woke up with clogged sinuses and dry mouth from breathing in the stale smoke smell all night. I'm completely disappointed that it wasn't smoke free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests have a clean and comfortable stay. I apologize that you found the room to smell of smoke. The first and second floors are completely non-smoking and should not smell of smoke. I will look into whether or not the air system on the third floor is not working properly, drawing the smoke down, rather than up. While the dishes are no longer in the room, we do have them available upon request from the front desk free of charge. This should have been explained to you at check-in. I am also sorry that the Internet speed was not up to par. I will check to see what we can do to improve this. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

"Meh"

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
The hallway pf the non-smoking rooms smelled lile cigarette smoke; this is rather unpleasant for an asthmatic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am happy that you found the room to be clean. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests have a clean and comfortable stay. I do apologize that you found the hallways to smell of smoke. I will look into whether or not our air system on that floor is working properly to keep the smoke from travelling. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gwenfrom Marysville

Business stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015 
Great Staff. Room left a bit to be desired. Not enough outlets that were accessible to plug in phone etc. Had to ask for a coffeemaker. No hairdryers in room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gregoryfrom Glen Burnie

Adequate Room, with a good fire alarm.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 
Kitchens are in the room. Early morning one of my stay another room was cooking breakfast, burned it and tripped the fire alarms. They are very effective at waking everyone up. Not luxurious, no pool, no exercise room. Rooms are adequate and clean. Area is very nice. Plenty of options nearby for food. "Breakfast" is fruit, granola bars, instant oatmeal. Again, adequate but not a hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gregory - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and your stay with us overall. Still, I apologize that you were disturbed by the fire alarm during your visit. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here...

Posted Jul 29, 2014
everything was cheap, cheap, cheap, blankets, pillows, - all awful. smelled funny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay and that our bedding did not meet your expectations. We have just recently finished a renovation and many of these items have been replaced. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ericfrom Noblesville, IN

Not what we expected.

Posted Jul 29, 2014 
No pool, breakfast bar that includes limited choice of fruits and snack bars, no ice vending machine, small lobby. Hilton Garden Inn across the street have all the features I asked for at same rate.