Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

I think the lack of cleaning services( Expedia

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: THE BED!!!!!!!!!! I WOULD LOVE TO KNOW THE BRAND NAME OF THE MATTRESS COMPANY!
Location: stores, restaurants, pharmacy, etc.
I think Expedia needs to explain to a potential customer that due to an "extended stay" status the housekeeping staff only does your room once a week. It was ok for me but someone may not specifically realize that fact.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

i can't even...

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: everything could be improved, starting with more staff. the poor lady at the reception was doing everything all by herself.
PROS: close to Easton; overall looked decently clean inside; included "grab-n-go" breakfast; CONS: - the room had a smell, like someone was cooking some meat or something and it just stuck there. I couldn't quite figure it out. It was not a smoke smell (hotel is non-smoking), but it was not pleasant, especially for a vegetarian. - there were only 2 towels in the bathroom; no wash cloths, or hand towels, or soap, for that matter. - there was a pile of garbage in front of the hotel - elevator didn't work. This didn't bother us, but didn't reflect well on the state of the hotel - the air conditioner in the room was super loud. kept waking me up all night - speaking of being awake: the walls are paper thin - i could hear people talking at 2 am or even walking around in the room above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. In response to your feedback, I will meet with our housekeeping staff and review our cleaning procedures and I am pleased to let you know that our elevator is currently being updated and replaced. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Rooms were out dated . Elevator was broke and it smelled terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the cleanliness of our property during your visit as well as the maintenance issues you experienced. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will make sure to clean and inspect our rooms to our company’s high standards as well as working with our maintenance engineer to repair our elevator. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: Amenities need to be improved. No ice, laundry dryers and washers needed cleaned. No maid service and we were there four days.
Terrible. Items that are common at most hotels were non existent here. No personal items (had to beg for soap) no ice, no breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that our amenities did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will coach my team on how to better explain our amenities at check-in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
You should know that when your paying around a hundred dollars a night and you still have to go to the front desk to get a hair dryer that your in the wrong neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Read the fine print

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: Don't assume everyone knows what is and is not included in the rate.
Things such as daily room cleaning, coffee pot and amenities are not part of the room price. Extra charge for them. Was not told when room was booked and staff at hotel did not tell us. Read the fine print
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Posted Jun 2, 2015
My room was fantastically comfortable in the hotel staff was very helpful. I would absolutely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm so glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointment

Posted May 22, 2015
From the time I checked in the accommodations were disappointing, I then called your customer service and was on the phone for 1 hour and 15 minutes and kept getting running around. Finally gave up and just dealt with it. But will be wary of repeating the same exercise again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with your accommodations. In response to your feedback, I will discuss with our staff ways to enhance our service to improve the experience of our guests. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
the elevaters were not working and crying kids all night
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance and noise issues that occurred during your stay. In response to your feedback, I have ensured that the issues with the elevators have been repaired. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
I wasn't informed that rooms aren't cleaned daily. It would have made a difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that our housekeeping service was not explained to you during check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I am making sure our front desk staff explains our housekeeping service upon guest arrivals. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.