Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very nice and inexpensive

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Must less expensive than other nearby hotels. Very close to Easton shops and easy to get in and out of. Staff was friendly and professional. I wish the breakfast choices would've been a little better but you can't really complain about free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to family

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: close to family
Cons: close to family
Location: close to family
close to family close to family close to family close to family close to family close to family close to family close to family close to family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Wheeling WV

Fine for one night.

Posted May 5, 2014
I read reviews and was a little apprehensive about staying. My husband I was were going there for 1 night to shop. It was the only hotel available close to Easton and we knew we were only going to be in the room for a limited time. The rooms were fine and clean. I agree with other reviews in that the hallways smelled quite bad due to people cooking. It was definitely "no frills" but it served its purpose for a one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jenny - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you found your room to be clean during your stay. Still, I apologize for the unpleasant smell you experienced in our hallway. I will be sure to meet with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is properly addressed. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Dayton, OH

Flexible staff. Customer centered.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Staff helped greatly with a situation. Human centered flexibility. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Michigan

Nice visit to Columbus

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Liked that it was right across from the new Easton shopping plaza
Cons: Hair dryers in the rooms.
Location: We were right across the road from all the major chain stores and Easton's new outdoor shopping plaza. Located close to expressway and downtown.
We stayed at Extended Stay America - Columbus/Easton on a recent visit during spring break. Not know the area, I reserved the room online after much searching. It was one of only a few choices in the area with free cancellation. I was not comfortable with reserving a room without that option. While the hotel isn't super posh it is located in a great spot and the front desk staff were great as well. Our room was very nice and having the kitchenette was a bonus we hadn't planned on. The rooms don't come with hair dryers, so if you don't want to borrow one from the front desk, bring your own. But they were very accommodating when we asked. The worst part of our stay (and it really wasn't all that bad) was that because this is an extended stay hotel, guests (contractors?) were up and about early heading off to their jobs and we could hear them. I would just ask to be placed in another area of the hotel when making your reservations. Also they don't serve much of a breakfast, but lots of other options nearby. The best part of staying here was we were right across the road from all the major chain stores and Easton's new outdoor shopping plaza which was full of designer stores, great restaurants and an all around fun atmosphere. It is located right off the expressway and not too far from downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: The hotel could improve the cleanliness of the rooms and explain to the staff that venting to a guest is not the best way to handle a situation.
When we arrived at the hotel the lady behind the counter was yelling at herself because her job was horrible. When we came back to check in she showed us some dirty rooms on her phone which was the reason she was yelling at are first visit. Then when we got into our room the smell was so bad it made me vomit. There was crumbs of food on both of the chairs and empty food containers and food under the bed. I would never recommend this place to anyone in the future and if other hotels in town were not booked I would have left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Horrible - everything else.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Staff was standard. Rooms are terrible. The smell of the room and hallways is enough to not recommend this. Add the restlessness of your sleep, due to having no trust that the sheets have ever been cleaned, and finding someone else's socks and garbage under the bed. Overall, pay the extra $40 and stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Ohio

Not to bad..

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Newly remodeled.
Cons: BETTER BEDS!!!!
Location: Location was great!! Eastern center downtown!
Hotel is newly remodeled and looks great!! Everything was nice. Two complaints there was no hair dryer and did not prepare for that. And we got a room with 2 beds..which were supposed to be queens. There was 4 of us ladies and the beds were extremely small!!! Only full's if that!!! Not comfortable at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katie from ohio

Completely remodeled!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Our stay was excellent. The lobby was a little dusty when we came in but that's because they are remodeling. Our room was completely remodeled! New paint, new floors! Very clean! It was excellent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was dirty,

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I stayed 2 nights, room was not cleaned or stocked each day. Had to go ask for towels and coffee. Had to ask for a hair drier . Staff not friendly and was extremely slow at check in . It took 20 plus minutes. Will never go back there.