Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Not what I thought it would be.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: Security!
We booked this as a "un-named" 2.5 star hotel. yeah, right. This place is great if you're a construction worker or just don't care. I booked for 2 adults and 1 child, got 1 full size bed and no place for my grand daughter to sleep. Next morning there was damage to several cars and motorcycles knocked over. thankfully I wasn't one of them. Think I'll pass next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris - Your review of our hotel was recently brought to our attention. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that we did not meet this goal during your stay. We want our guests to feel safe and secure. We apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will take action to ensure your experience isn't repeated. We really appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide you with a better stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Ohio

Decent location. Decent price

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: green carpet. ew
Location: close to a lot of things
Had no problems but police are around constantly which made me a little nervous. Rooms spacious and clean but a little dated with 90s green carpet. Surprisingly quiet without a thousand little kids screaming or doors slamming. Over all a nice hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Eric - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback regarding our carpets is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a night.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Only Good for a night. Wouldn't stay more than a few.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Amenities
Cons: noise reduction
It was enjoyable and convenient. I enjoyed my stay. The staff was extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by KB

A mixed experience

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: the bed and the staff was very nice
Cons: the whole room just appeared run down
The bed was very comfortable and sheets were clean. But the shower curtain really smelled of smoke and caulking in the bathroom needed to be replaced. The room just looked old and was in need of updates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy that you were satisfied with your bed and the cleanliness of your sheets. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed our staff during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that the overall condition of your room did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be very helpful as we continue to improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lannie from Columbus, OH

Enjoyed my stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: There were shopping amenities and restaurants nearby which was great.
Cons: The only thing that I would like to see is an AUTOMATIC DOOR. Since bags are handled by the customers, the auto door would be a GREAT help.
Great, I would recommend it. The only thing that I would like to see is an AUTOMATIC DOOR. Since bags are handled by the customers, the auto door would be a GREAT help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
Lannie – I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s great to hear that our location met your needs. Thank you for your recommendation regarding automatic doors. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gina D from Philly, Pa

Great Staff

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay here again absolutely. It was a nice home away from home that my boyfriend and I could enjoy while I visited Columbus. The kitchen was small and useful. The room not overly modern or outdated. It was clean and I felt safe. The staff also was very welcoming and accommodating with anything needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, Gina. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Howard from Ohio

Great deal for the price!

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was literally minutes from the main road, but had to call for directions. Desk clerk gave excellent directions and once I arrived at the hotel she was friendly and courteous. Room and amenities (queen size bed, full size refrigerator and stovetop) were clean and in good condition. (Gave hotel a 4 because water or ice had been spilled in the elevator.) Free Wi-Fi and continental breakfast. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Myah from Columbus, OH

Despite the name good for short stays

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Hotel needs an update and air freshener! The room was clean and bed was comfy. Its not an "extendedstay" hotel, one night was plenty!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that we need to update and work on fresher smells. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with clean and comfortable room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.