Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Nightmare!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down
We arrived around 5:30pm, room had not been cleaned! Bed with dirty linen, unflushed toilet.... I immediately left room, went to lobby and started searching for another hotel. Unfortunately, concert, ten mile marathon and football game all on same weekend. All hotels in the area were booked. After driving for hours, we had no choice but to stay. I bought cleaning supplies and spent two hours cleaning this room BEFORE we brought any luggage into the room. Front desk allowed me 3 blankets (2 I placed on mattress before I placed sheets) for that, I was grateful. Happiest moment was when we checked out and checked in to a wonderful hotel downtown. Make your reservations in advance near convention center area, NOT here!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Happy to have a place to crash

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It's location and the helpfulness of its staff. It was quiet (when we needed it to be).
Cons: When we first got there, there was loud music coming from somewhere nearby, the next room, perhaps. When we got back from the game, all was quiet.
Location: It wasn't far from the OSU campus, where we watched a football game.
We went to the OSU-Virginia Tech game, and got to the hotel at 2 a.m. It was nice not to have to drive all the way home. The attendant provided us with a hair drier. The room was comfortable and quiet. It was just what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location and it was comfortable and quiet for you. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Northeast, OH

Nice Location

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and provided everything we needed. Nice play to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness of the staff. We are proud to have provided you with everything you needed during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karrenfrom Columbus

Don't Do It

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to go get cooking and eating utensils from the front desk. It came in a tote. But, "...sorry, only a pot. We ran out of pans." Got all that way back up to my room (3rd floor) and realized there was no coffee maker. Went back down to the front desk to request one and was directed to the public coffee maker behind me in the entrance area. It was after 6 pm. I was then informed, again, the time coffee and "grab and go" breakfast would be available. Freezer in room was on highest setting, and the refrigerator was on the lowest setting. Air conditioning was on "freeze" setting when I came into the room. I was unable to get clean washcloths on the 2nd day of my stay because they ran out. But, if I "was going to be up late, the lady that does laundry would be in at 11 pm." Otherwise, washcloths would be available at 10 am - an hour before checkout. For you safety, there's a security guard on duty at night. Don't use the stairs, the garbage cans are overflowing and stinking. I could go on, but you get picture. If I hadn't prepaid for this room, I would have been gone the moment I saw an empty counter, cabinets, and drawers. Sunny Anderson should be promoting "cooking during your hotel stay" for Candlewood Suites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Hotel fairly close to state fair.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Close to state fair and we had stayed there on several occasions in the past.
Location: I am sure there are many things to do in the Columbus area, when we go there it is to attend the fair. We are usually too exhausted to do anything els
Many changes since we last stayed there. Room no longer has dishes, pots , silverware, which is probably a good thing. Security was improved. Bed was more comfortable than at most hotels. We had no bath towels, so my husband had to go down stairs and get them, not a problem for most but we were exhausted and my husband is recovering from surgery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Not what I thought it would be.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: Security!
We booked this as a "un-named" 2.5 star hotel. yeah, right. This place is great if you're a construction worker or just don't care. I booked for 2 adults and 1 child, got 1 full size bed and no place for my grand daughter to sleep. Next morning there was damage to several cars and motorcycles knocked over. thankfully I wasn't one of them. Think I'll pass next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris - Your review of our hotel was recently brought to our attention. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that we did not meet this goal during your stay. We want our guests to feel safe and secure. We apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will take action to ensure your experience isn't repeated. We really appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide you with a better stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bballfrom OH

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was not cleaned with hair in the tub, under the sink and the door with some sort stains and punctures on it. The comforter had a strain on it which made my sleeping experience a little uncomfortable. However, the bed was huge and comfortable. The hotel was just a little out of the way for me but definitely won't be staying there again when I return to Columbus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com