Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Not impressed

Posted May 12, 2015
The room was not clean. None of the kitchen items we're available without making a special request. The clerk charged the room to my card even tho I paid through Expedia. One clerk was very rude when I requested additional washclothes. It was in a great location but we will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richwood, Ohii

Exceeded our expectations!!

Posted May 12, 2015
Had a bad stay at a hotel the night before and once we walked into the lobby here at Extended Stay America, our expectations were exceeded beyond what we thought. All the staff made sure we was happy and comfortable and I recommend this hotel!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Hotel staff took extremely long to check us in

Posted May 11, 2015
It just okay. Check in was long for no reason and once we arrived to our room it was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom suburban Wash DC

Overall... very nice.

Posted May 5, 2015
Only problem was there was nowhere within walking distance to get a sitdown hot breakfast...except the Hilton. Which was pricey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: good bed.
Cons: Have a real breakfast bar and coffee in the room.
Location: Location was excellent.
Their idea of breakfast was instant oatmeal and prepackaged muffins. The fruit had been around for a while. One of the oranges in the basket had a flat side to it suggesting it had sat there quite a while. There was no coffee pot in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast was not better explained during check-in and that our fruit selection was not up to standard. In response to your feedback, I have spoken to our vendor. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant experience

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very spacious. Would stay at this hotel again and will recomend it to others
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good area value for cost

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Rooms need a coffee maker. Apparently they are not include .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that we did not inform you of our new dishware policy when you arrived. We no longer keep dishware in guest rooms; however, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure our front desk staff explains our amenities to our guests upon check-in. Still, we are pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay at a good value. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
It's good for long stay. Comfortable enough. but the drain hole of bath tab was not maintained good condition. I think the drain pipe was a little bit clogged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that you maintenance issues in your room. I will be sure to have our maintenance staff inspect our rooms moving forward. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon, IN

Extended stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
My only complaint is that our room did not have dishes or silverware as the brochure advertised. We had to request some. Other than that our stay was pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate you letting me know that the staff did not explain our new kitchen policy better for you. We no longer keep dishes in guest rooms for sanitary purposes but they are available upon request at the front desk. I am sorry this was an issue, but I am happy to read that we provided you with the items you needed. Thank you again for your comments, the staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, updated rooms

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We stayed here as a stopover on the way to Indianapolis and it got the job done. The room was clean and updated. Definitely not the most friendly staff, but all other aspects were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that our staff did not provide you with service that matches our company’s high standards, but I am pleased you had a pleasant stay overall. I am also glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and updated hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.