Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, updated rooms

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We stayed here as a stopover on the way to Indianapolis and it got the job done. The room was clean and updated. Definitely not the most friendly staff, but all other aspects were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Would definitely stay again

Posted Feb 23, 2015
No complaints. Staff very friendly, room nice and clean. Maybe could update but not bad especially given the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room was nice but no coffee pot

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Coffee pot/coffee in the room, like it says it has
Location: Lots of restaurants, mall, shopping, movie theaters--LOTS to do nearby
The room was nice enough--seemed clean. But there was nothing in the kitchen (even though the card on the counter listed numerous things that the room had) -- no coffee pot, no utensils, no dishes but there was a kitchen towel (what you would use that for, I have no idea). Good thing I had my own instant coffee and a "to go" coffee cup with me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tfrom Cle

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable beds and nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland, Ohio

Nice hotel near OSU

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, modern look
Cons: Newer sheets
Location: 15 minutes from OSU stadium
Clean, modern apartment like atmosphere..enjoyed my brief stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stufrom Columbus, OH

Filthy! Staff not helpful - checked out right away

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have never put any complain to any hotel even if I was less satisfied and I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world. But this one, I have to share my dissatisfaction. When we entered the room, the room smelled very strong food and many other things I can't explain. Then there was a trash can with full of trash, I mean a lot of trash from food to coffee cups, like it hasn't been cleaned for days. I reported to the front desk, she only said, "wow, I will tell manager", but she wasn't being apologetic at all. Then it was time for us to take a shower, the bath tub was again, filthy with some black particles not sure what they are but they smelled and those black particles were floating around in the tub. I reported this to the front desk, she kept saying it was just a stain. Well, stain won't float around on water, and stain or not, black bath tub is just gross. I told her that I wanted to check out, because she can't find another room. But again, she was not being apologetic and told her that I can't have my money back. I checked out anyway, there's no way we stayed in a filthy and smelly hotel room. Even the hall ways aren't clean either. I reported to hotels.com, glad they arranged a refund. If i could give negative rating to this hotel I would.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

More good than bad

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first the Spartan amenities were a distractor. A staff member on duty went out of her way to provide anything she could to accommodate. It seemed that the corporate directions to remove any sense of a comfortable environment was met by the staffs effort to make our stay a good one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ky

breakfast was crappy.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Nothing stands out. Thats about it. Decent, would recommend, but i wouldnt go back. Do not recommend stayin for breakfast. A few store bought muffins, which we had to ask for. Coffee, nothing else. Luke warm water to.make oatmeal. Pretty pathetic with potential for much more. Lots of key issues..for multiple guests. Ice machine didnt work on our floor. Its the 'little' things that make a good stay, this hotel didnt have that