Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, OH

NO ICE MACHINE

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything was really nice and comfortable.
Cons: Have an ice machine on the primemsis!
Location: Location was nice. I was close to the Medical Center where I was having test. Shopping and resteruants are close by.
When asked about an ice machine, desk clerk said there was not one on the property but that there were ice trays in frig. or I could go to service station to buy ice. Yes there were ice trays in frig. EMPTY!!!! I have NEVER stayed in a hotel that did not offer an ice machine. If they want you to use the ice trays, then Housekeeping should make sure the trays are filled when cleaning the room for the next guest. I wanted ice that night not the next morning!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Shyrl - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that our hotel did not have the ice machine you had hoped for. Instead, we offer ice trays in each room so that our guests have the convenience of in-room ice. We empty the ice trays during our cleaning process so that they can be sterilized our guests' health and safety. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are glad that you found your room to be comfortable and our location convenient. We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not enough roomfor 3

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a good location near restaurants and shopping. The hotel clerk was very helpful and kind and allowed us to change our reservation to another hotel. We had to climb over the pullout bed to get to the bathroom from the queen bed which was very inconvenient in the middle of the night. There were unsightly stains on the carpeting, room needs some updates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenient location of the sleeper sofa. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback from your most recent stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David B. from Columbus, OH

NOT your typical Extended Stay America

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The basics: This is a motel, not a hotel. There is no one available at the door at night and you have to call for someone. There is NO elevator but there are still 3 floors. The rooms are lack-luster and you get the basics. But other extended stays are usually in better shape and more available for you. So, if you want a cheap bed for the night with a fridge and sink ... you get what you pay for in this place. If this place ever charges a room over $75/night ever ... it better be the last room available in the whole town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
David - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations during your stay. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason from Ohio

Just plain BAD!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not what I expected from this hotel chain in this area of Columbus. Booked two rooms for my mother and my sister. Poor maintenance, things falling apart, dirty, and the staff did not care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jason - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry that our hotel did not meet your family's expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are looking into ways we can improve our offerings and will be working to enhance our customer service moving forward. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from Welland

not far from zoo

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect place to stay...fabulous manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ian - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Columbus

Convienent location

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Bathroom was filthy, black ring around the toilet, hair on towels and floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mark – I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location; still, I apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
2 out of 5
by sherry from kentucky

miss leading

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: area
Cons: true marketing of hotel
hotel pictures did not look like the place, beds were aweful, heating was real loud could not sleep carpets were dirty and there was no continental breakfast just coffee and some grab and go fruit. the whole experience was bad and misleading
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sherry – I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast and the cleanliness of your carpets did not meet your expectations. As well, I apologize for the issues you had with your heater and bed. I will be speaking with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kris K from Ohio

VERY disappointed with room!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I cannot believe this hotel had a room in such condition for what we paid for it!! holes in wall, burned wallpaper near stove, For what we paid I was EXTREMELY disappointed!!