Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The stay was better than I expected. Reading some of the past reviews, I was skeptical of the cleanliness of the Extended Stay but took the chance due to the location (close proximity for the purpose of being in Columbus) and price. I was pleasantly surprised to find an overall clean room. The kitchenette was a little dated but functional. Some common/public areas did have a faint stale cigarette smoke smell but was not overwhelming. The establishment is obviously not a 5 star hotel but is sufficient and comfortable for the price. I will probably be traveling to the Columbus area again in the future for the same purposes and will most likely be staying at this Extended Stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. I am pleased to read that your room was clean and that you found our hotel to be comfortable overall. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonnyfrom Phoenix

Put some money in me!

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was super friendly. The rooms are clean but just a bit dated! Good Area and very quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lima, OH

NO ICE MACHINE

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything was really nice and comfortable.
Cons: Have an ice machine on the primemsis!
Location: Location was nice. I was close to the Medical Center where I was having test. Shopping and resteruants are close by.
When asked about an ice machine, desk clerk said there was not one on the property but that there were ice trays in frig. or I could go to service station to buy ice. Yes there were ice trays in frig. EMPTY!!!! I have NEVER stayed in a hotel that did not offer an ice machine. If they want you to use the ice trays, then Housekeeping should make sure the trays are filled when cleaning the room for the next guest. I wanted ice that night not the next morning!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Shyrl - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that our hotel did not have the ice machine you had hoped for. Instead, we offer ice trays in each room so that our guests have the convenience of in-room ice. We empty the ice trays during our cleaning process so that they can be sterilized our guests' health and safety. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are glad that you found your room to be comfortable and our location convenient. We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PCfrom Ohio

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would pay the extra $15 to $20 dollars a night and stay at any other extended stay in the area. The staff was very friendly, and courteous, but that is just my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We really appreciate your kind words about our staff and will work with our team to continue to improve our hotel as a whole. Thank you again for your feedback, as it helps us grow. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not enough roomfor 3

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a good location near restaurants and shopping. The hotel clerk was very helpful and kind and allowed us to change our reservation to another hotel. We had to climb over the pullout bed to get to the bathroom from the queen bed which was very inconvenient in the middle of the night. There were unsightly stains on the carpeting, room needs some updates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenient location of the sleeper sofa. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback from your most recent stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David B.from Columbus, OH

NOT your typical Extended Stay America

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The basics: This is a motel, not a hotel. There is no one available at the door at night and you have to call for someone. There is NO elevator but there are still 3 floors. The rooms are lack-luster and you get the basics. But other extended stays are usually in better shape and more available for you. So, if you want a cheap bed for the night with a fridge and sink ... you get what you pay for in this place. If this place ever charges a room over $75/night ever ... it better be the last room available in the whole town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
David - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations during your stay. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com