Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Not as expected.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Cons: Either actually provide breakfast or stop saying that you do.
Location: The location was about 17 minutes from the two things we were there for Ohio State University and COSI.
Granted I did not read reviews before visiting. I only looked at what the hotel said they had. Location was great for what we needed. Walmart being close was great and we were right off the interstate. However that was all I would say was good. It provided a bed for my family so it worked but was not as expected. 1. Make sure if you plan to use the fridge that you turn it on as soon as you get in the room. We did not realize it was off until our milk was getting warm. 2. I guess you have to ask for dishes and silverware if you want any. We just made do with what we had nothing was in the room. 3. Likely most disappointing they advertise breakfast. I took my 4 year old down expecting to get him breakfast. They had apples, granola bars and hot water for coffee and oatmeal. Not at all what I expect when a hotel says they serve breakfast every morning from 630-9. I would recommend this hotel only if you are just needing a quick place to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a location close to your destination and an overall positive stay. Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Good location for my visit, room well maintained and clean. Restaurants and other venues nearby and readily available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with your room and our location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gregoryfrom Ewing, NJ

Exactly what i needed

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a group of 12 between 2 rooms and they were great for just having a place to crash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gregory - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our location offered everything that you needed. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The bed was incredibly uncomfortable and there was nothing to use for food prep, not even a fork/spoon, as was advertised. Other than that, the location was nice, ample parking, clean, fairly speedy wi-fi, and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you found the bed to be uncomfortable and that your kitchen amenities did not meet your expectations. Please know that we do offer kitchen equipment to guests, provided to guests upon request at no cost. We keep dishware and utensils behind the desk to ensure that they are properly sanitized for guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by csjfrom Dublin, OH

Hard to locate - needs sign

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people were great - needs more identification from street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We appreciate your comments about our sign. I will be passing your comments to our corporate office so that we can continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Location...but

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was wonderful, however the hotel itself not that great. The walls are very thin and you can hear the people above you and below you. You know what everyone is cooking because you can smell it. The bathrooms seemed clean but bathtub was stained and had no stopper. All the the caulking was coming out. They claim to have a free breakfast. Their breakfast was prepackaged granola bars in a bowl and some fruit. I will say the staff was wonderful and very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the friendly and helpful staff; however, we apologize that you had maintenance concerns and were unhappy with the breakfast offerings. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future and allow us to provide you with a better experience next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was big and it was great having a kitchen

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Big room, kitchen, never saw the hotel employees and room was not turned down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the size of your room and our fully equipped kitchens. We do apologize that our housekeeping services were not explained at check-in. We will review your feedback with our front desk staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests during check-in. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place for a few days
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Williamfrom NE Ohio

OK Hotel. It had what was needed.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful and pleasant
Cons: update rooms
Location: Stores, gas stations and restaurants all near by.
I stayed for the weekend and we had everything we needed. Overall, I give it a ok rating due to the nature of the hotel being kind of old and it wasn't dirty but maybe because of how old it seemed it just seemed like it could have been a little nicer in the first room we stayed in and then we had a room swap and the second room was better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
William - Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and pleasant during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with the condition of your room. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our hotel and our guest experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Normafrom Michigan

Good location for attending an event in Columbus.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was like a small apartment, with living room and kitchen. And they accepted dogs.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Dublin offers some good restaurants.
We were planning to attend the horse show in downtown Columbus, and felt very comfortable with this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Norma - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you were pleased with our location, your fully equipped kitchen and our pet friendly policy. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.