Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was big and it was great having a kitchen

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Big room, kitchen, never saw the hotel employees and room was not turned down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the size of your room and our fully equipped kitchens. We do apologize that our housekeeping services were not explained at check-in. We will review your feedback with our front desk staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests during check-in. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from NE Ohio

OK Hotel. It had what was needed.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful and pleasant
Cons: update rooms
Location: Stores, gas stations and restaurants all near by.
I stayed for the weekend and we had everything we needed. Overall, I give it a ok rating due to the nature of the hotel being kind of old and it wasn't dirty but maybe because of how old it seemed it just seemed like it could have been a little nicer in the first room we stayed in and then we had a room swap and the second room was better.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
William - Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and pleasant during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with the condition of your room. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our hotel and our guest experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norma from Michigan

Good location for attending an event in Columbus.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was like a small apartment, with living room and kitchen. And they accepted dogs.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Dublin offers some good restaurants.
We were planning to attend the horse show in downtown Columbus, and felt very comfortable with this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Norma - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you were pleased with our location, your fully equipped kitchen and our pet friendly policy. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
by heather from e

Gross. Bugs in the bathroom behind a leaky toilet.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The things that were wrong; unmade pull out coach with heavily stained mattress not enough linens. Moldy shower tile un cleaned lavatory. A stink bug which any bug is scary now behind the toilet. No soap at the sink. Three trips to the front desk later I was tired. Chintzy grab and go breakfast. I would not rent rooms here ever. I need to check my credit card bill and find out what this racked me to feel unclean and wishing I had just drove home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not so clean

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel appreared to be nice but disappointing once inside. Carpets were in need of cleaning and our room was no exception. Carpet was dirty, kitchen seemed clean until we wanted coffee-when we saw just how dirty the dishes were. And there was a huge bug crawling on the wall in the middle of the night. For the price of the room we were not happy with the "breakfast" offerings and the coffee was lukewarm at best. Our reservation was for two nights but we checked out after just one and won't be recommending this property to our friends..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear of your housekeeping concerns as well as your dissatisfaction with our breakfast offerings. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Akron

Better management would go a long way

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was comfortable, the room reasonably clean and there were no bed bug reports. The front desk staff looked unprofessional in appearance, but were friendly. A stricker dress code would help. The no smoking room was a joke since other rooms on the same floor were smoking and the smoke filled the hall and drifted into the no smoking room. Try no smoking floors instead. The caulking job on the tub looked like a five year old did it with finger paint. Is your maintence crew trained? The "breakfast" was the worst excuse I've ever seen. Just don't publish or tell guests there is breakfast if you can't afford to put a decent one out. The prepackaged muffins and bag oatmeal will then look like a bonus. New management could make a huge difference here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rennie Young from Dublin, OH.

Very nice for the price.

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a very nice stay. Great location and Price was good for all they provide.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by rj from toledo

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
asked for a king size bed with handicap bathroom, paid extra, was guarantied by the hotel. got a room with a full size bed in lousy condition.