Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location - nice to have kitchen

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Kitchen in room and location made it worth the stay
Cons: room and hotel both need to be cleaned
Hotel could be cleaner and it would be nice if they didn't let people blast their music in the parking lot until 2am on a Saturday night. Otherwise it was a great location for what I had planned during my trip. I loved having the full fridge and microwave. Nice to have the stove top too (but I didn't use that during my stay).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Not Bad.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Some road construction is going on close to the feeder road, but it's workable. The one thing I did find surprising is no daily maid service. Stayed for 2 nights. Was quiet and was clean. Did the job I needed it for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a quiet and clean room that met your needs. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Pet hair and running toilet

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: affordable. Full fridge, a microwave and stove in room makes staying in to eat easier.
Cons: Clean rooms better - get rid of pet hair. Or warn guests that the room may have had a pet it in previously. Better breakfast. restock it.
Location: N/A.
After walking in the room for a few minutes (with socks on), I became VERY aware that the previous guest had a pet (or two?) in the room. I was then picking pet hair off of my feet and pants, and bed. I saw some in the corner of the bathroom too. It was gross. Also, the toilet in the room ran/dripped constantly and I could hear it at night when I was trying to fall asleep. Very annoying. I was surprised to learn that the full kitchen does not include any plates, silverware, pots, etc. (anything!) unless you ask for it, but once I asked, they provided it to me quickly. The "Grab-and-go-breakfast" is limited to say the least and if you go too late, there is nothing left anyway. Disappointing. If it weren't for these issues (which may be unique to my stay), it would be a good value for the money. I can even over look most things -- except the pet hair which I found really unpleasant to deal with. Glad I'm not allergic....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We apologize that your room's cleanliness did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. Your comments will be used to train our housekeepers to better inspect and clean our rooms. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will stay with us again and see how your review has improved our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Great location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel was ok for the price. Location is great but was being remodeled and was not something I would have enjoyed for more than 1 night. Was only there 10 hours and that was enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
fire in lobby the first evening- they cleaned it up but loud fans were going for days. this made breakfast not possible or comfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy

Disappointed

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
No business center pretty no frills for this type of hotel. Will not go back here, better options in same neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh...

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The two persons at the front desk were pleasant. The large wrestling team that checked in ahead of me were wonderful and let me cut in line. :)
Cons: Better breakfast (protein is always good), having more than one person at the front desk when there's 15-20 people in a line-up for checking in.
I got a room at the last minute and didn't realize I reserved a smoking room...quite surprised when I got to the smoky fourth floor...my own mistake! I made the best of it; I cracked a window and blasted the A/C. It didn't help one bit. Apparently all the non-smoking rooms were sold out and this wasn't listed on Expedia's website (maybe this could be fixed for the website so some other poor schlub in a hurry doesn't do the same thing I did). The hallway to the room appeared hazy and dirty with stained carpet. The hotel room also had stained carpet, hair on the floor of the bathroom, and a cigarette butt and ash in the toilet. At least someone used the room for smoking! :/ The fridge, stove, and table looked like it needed a good wipe-down. I'm really glad I only needed the room for one night. In the morning, the continental breakfast was paltry....coffee, instant oats, apples, some sort of granola bar, and something else full of carbs, like a muffin. I left as early as I could due to the smoky-room headache and needing a normal breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worthington Ohio

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Having a kitchen area in the room.
Cons: Continental breakfast
It was nice to have a little kitchen area in the room that had a refrigerator and microwave. Wasn't too impressed with their complimentary breakfast. Guess it was more for on the go guests. I would stay there again because it was reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Location: Plenty of food close by.
They had to move us to another hotel because they said they were over booked in Worthington. They moved us to extended stay America in Polaris. Room was nice. Only problem we had was the noise. Kids yelling at 3am in morning running in halls. Other then that everything else was fine. Close to hospital, we were visiting my brother he is in ICU.