Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location - nice to have kitchen

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Kitchen in room and location made it worth the stay
Cons: room and hotel both need to be cleaned
Hotel could be cleaner and it would be nice if they didn't let people blast their music in the parking lot until 2am on a Saturday night. Otherwise it was a great location for what I had planned during my trip. I loved having the full fridge and microwave. Nice to have the stove top too (but I didn't use that during my stay).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Not Bad.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Some road construction is going on close to the feeder road, but it's workable. The one thing I did find surprising is no daily maid service. Stayed for 2 nights. Was quiet and was clean. Did the job I needed it for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a quiet and clean room that met your needs. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Pet hair and running toilet

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: affordable. Full fridge, a microwave and stove in room makes staying in to eat easier.
Cons: Clean rooms better - get rid of pet hair. Or warn guests that the room may have had a pet it in previously. Better breakfast. restock it.
Location: N/A.
After walking in the room for a few minutes (with socks on), I became VERY aware that the previous guest had a pet (or two?) in the room. I was then picking pet hair off of my feet and pants, and bed. I saw some in the corner of the bathroom too. It was gross. Also, the toilet in the room ran/dripped constantly and I could hear it at night when I was trying to fall asleep. Very annoying. I was surprised to learn that the full kitchen does not include any plates, silverware, pots, etc. (anything!) unless you ask for it, but once I asked, they provided it to me quickly. The "Grab-and-go-breakfast" is limited to say the least and if you go too late, there is nothing left anyway. Disappointing. If it weren't for these issues (which may be unique to my stay), it would be a good value for the money. I can even over look most things -- except the pet hair which I found really unpleasant to deal with. Glad I'm not allergic....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We apologize that your room's cleanliness did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. Your comments will be used to train our housekeepers to better inspect and clean our rooms. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will stay with us again and see how your review has improved our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Great location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel was ok for the price. Location is great but was being remodeled and was not something I would have enjoyed for more than 1 night. Was only there 10 hours and that was enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

COMPARABLE TO HOME

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not have time to interact with staff since I was in the area for a funeral and was there at bedtime only. You should put a restroom on the main floor. After travelling 12 hours I had to register in order to get my key to the third floor room to get to the restroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so glad to hear that you found your room comparable to home, as that is the experience we aim to provide to our guests. However, I do apologize for the inconvenience of trying to find a bathroom upon check-in. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my staff to discuss better ways to accommodate guests that have had such long travels. My staff and I thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

housekeeping- plumbing

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Toilet would not flush completely. Stayed 2 nights without a housekeeping visit in between.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok place

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were only two cups, plates and bowls for four guests. Silverware in the drawer was dirty with visible food as if it were used and put back. We took back four large dirty towels to the front desk (no service in the rooms) and got two back. No juice or milk for "breakfast" just packets of instant oatmeal, oranges and apples, muffins and granola bars. Ok for a snack on the run.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lizzylaw from Akron, OH

Ok place to stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a bit messy when I arrived - not sure if they were taking inventory or re-stocking but there were items all over the lobby and again in the hallway to my room. Not a huge deal but a little surprising. Rooms are sufficient & have everything you'd need for a long-term stay, but there was someone else's hair under the comforter of the bed, so a bit of an "ick" factor there. Other hotels offer better continental breakfasts. Also had issues with the free wifi offered so ended up using my air card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. We apologize for inconveniencing you with our inventory process. We are listening to your feedback and will be working on a new process. We are glad that we provided a comfortable stay for you, but are sorry that your room's level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. We will also be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that every room is meeting hotel standards. Thank you again for your review. We hope you continue to book your reservations with us as you visit the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
fire in lobby the first evening- they cleaned it up but loud fans were going for days. this made breakfast not possible or comfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy

Disappointed

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
No business center pretty no frills for this type of hotel. Will not go back here, better options in same neighborhood.