Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Terrible

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: More wash cloths and glasses available in the room.
Location: uncertain I left immediately.
The Floor we were on smelled with smoke. Luckly our room did not. We requested more than 2 wash cloths, but were told we have to use hand towels as wash cloths. The mattresses were very hard and the pillows were either itchy or very hard. We had to leave early. The staff was kind. But I think I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that we were unable to provide you with a comfortable bed or proper linen. To prevent this from happening again, I will be ordering extra linen and sharing your feedback with upper management so that we can work to make improvements. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

The price was right

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: If you are looking for somewhere to sleep that is cheap and clean, this is the place.
Well you know you get what you pay for. I was in town for a wedding, I was going to stay @ my daughters apartment, but it is so tiny. I said less find a cheap hotel near the wedding. We found something cheap and clean which is all we were really looking for. Breakfast was grab and go, coffee and muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to read that we were able to provide you with a clean place to stay at a good price. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location - nice to have kitchen

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Kitchen in room and location made it worth the stay
Cons: room and hotel both need to be cleaned
Hotel could be cleaner and it would be nice if they didn't let people blast their music in the parking lot until 2am on a Saturday night. Otherwise it was a great location for what I had planned during my trip. I loved having the full fridge and microwave. Nice to have the stove top too (but I didn't use that during my stay).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Not Bad.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Some road construction is going on close to the feeder road, but it's workable. The one thing I did find surprising is no daily maid service. Stayed for 2 nights. Was quiet and was clean. Did the job I needed it for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a quiet and clean room that met your needs. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Pet hair and running toilet

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: affordable. Full fridge, a microwave and stove in room makes staying in to eat easier.
Cons: Clean rooms better - get rid of pet hair. Or warn guests that the room may have had a pet it in previously. Better breakfast. restock it.
Location: N/A.
After walking in the room for a few minutes (with socks on), I became VERY aware that the previous guest had a pet (or two?) in the room. I was then picking pet hair off of my feet and pants, and bed. I saw some in the corner of the bathroom too. It was gross. Also, the toilet in the room ran/dripped constantly and I could hear it at night when I was trying to fall asleep. Very annoying. I was surprised to learn that the full kitchen does not include any plates, silverware, pots, etc. (anything!) unless you ask for it, but once I asked, they provided it to me quickly. The "Grab-and-go-breakfast" is limited to say the least and if you go too late, there is nothing left anyway. Disappointing. If it weren't for these issues (which may be unique to my stay), it would be a good value for the money. I can even over look most things -- except the pet hair which I found really unpleasant to deal with. Glad I'm not allergic....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We apologize that your room's cleanliness did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. Your comments will be used to train our housekeepers to better inspect and clean our rooms. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will stay with us again and see how your review has improved our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not like that they stopped stocking the room with standard kitchen items. Everytime we needed something in the kitchen we'd have to contact the front desk and wait for them to bring it to us or pick it up at the front desk. Not as convenient as it had been in my past visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristen from Little Rock

GoodGuys Show Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose the Hotel for it's association with the GoodGuys Nationals show in Columbus. The Staff was helpful and the rooms clean and updated. The best part is the short walk to world class restaurants and the movie theater. Will stay there again next year.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappy customer from Southeast, Ohio

Dirty, Not worth the price

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the first time my toddler stayed in a hotel, so I was excited for this experience. Pictures on the internet/commercials are NOT what it looks like in person. We asked for a non-smoking room, but obviously was a smoking room. The floors were disgustingly dirty, the curtains were stained so bad from the smoke it looked like huge coffee stains, bed sheets dirty. I could go on. Had it not been 11pm, we would have not stayed. We were to stay there for 2 nights, but obviously found another place for the 2nd night. At first I was told that since I was past the cancellation point, but after speaking with a customer service rep, I was credited the 2nd night. I don't feel I should have fully paid for the first night as it definitely wasn't what I was led to believe it looked like. We stayed elsewhere the second night for $20 more and 150% better plus free hot breakfast. Definitely dissatisfied. Slept in our clothes, up at 6am and out the door a little bit later. The front desk staff didn't ask how our night was. Oh, and the couple of times we walked around the room in our shoes, my daughter ran back and forth a couple of times (long trip in a car seat), we got a knock at the door stating "this is your downstairs neighbor" who was very unhappy we were make a little noise. Very scary! Couldn't watch TV, afraid to flush the toilet, and tip toed around. Granted, i know it was midnight, but people come in and out of Hotels at all times. Definitely not enjoyable at all. :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Great location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel was ok for the price. Location is great but was being remodeled and was not something I would have enjoyed for more than 1 night. Was only there 10 hours and that was enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

COMPARABLE TO HOME

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not have time to interact with staff since I was in the area for a funeral and was there at bedtime only. You should put a restroom on the main floor. After travelling 12 hours I had to register in order to get my key to the third floor room to get to the restroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so glad to hear that you found your room comparable to home, as that is the experience we aim to provide to our guests. However, I do apologize for the inconvenience of trying to find a bathroom upon check-in. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my staff to discuss better ways to accommodate guests that have had such long travels. My staff and I thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.