Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto ON

Just OK

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Good location, everything nearby
Cons: 1. Old furniture, carpet, washrooms, no coffee machine and hair dryer in room 2. Noisy AC / heating unit 3. Old mattress 4. Breakfast quality
Below par hotel and service for the price paid. Things to be aware: 1. Old furniture, carpet, washrooms, no coffee machine and hair dryer in room 2. Noisy AC / heating unit 3. Old mattress and most importantly 4. Breakfast is nothing but a caddy with coffee thermoses on the top, and wrapped muffins and apples in the bottom. Nothing else. Only positive is a good location, everything nearby. Far from downtown, car is a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Florence, KY.

Surrounding construction hampered me finding it

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Room was very comfortable, and the staff was courteous
Cons: Found nothing that was negative, at all....
Location: Didn't have any time to get out, and venture in the surrounding area / Was a business trip
Overall experience was quite satisfying, even though construction in surrounding area made it difficult to get there. I do not normally stay that far from the airport, however, the Arnold Swarzenegger Bodybuilding Classic was going on the entire weekend, in Columbus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Decent room for the value

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Decent room for the price. Clean and quiet. No frills. Front desk staff was very friendly. Free coffee and fruit/muffins in the morning. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice & comfortable stay !

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The staff made me feel at home and so comfortable , the room was clean , I really enjoyed my stay !! I highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We strive to make every guest feel at home with the most positive interactions as well room cleanliness. It will be our pleasure to see you again during your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: price
It was a lovely place and friendly. We did a last minute reservation while stuck in the snow. I would recommend the place to a friend if they decided to stay in Columbus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a such a nice stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to hear that our hotel was able to meet your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zachfrom Toledo

Dirty bathroom.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John Casinofrom Worthington

rude front desk employees

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was just one night. Reserved two rooms through Hotel.com and my credit card was charged for both rooms. When I checked-in, the front desk person told me I only had one room. She was extremely rude about it. I showed her the email for reservations for two rooms, yet she still insisted I had only one room. After arguing with her for several minutes she realized I did have two rooms, but she never apologized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am sorry to hear that you received such poor service from my front desk staff. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing our check-in and reservation procedures with the entire front desk staff. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, OH

Terrible

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: More wash cloths and glasses available in the room.
Location: uncertain I left immediately.
The Floor we were on smelled with smoke. Luckly our room did not. We requested more than 2 wash cloths, but were told we have to use hand towels as wash cloths. The mattresses were very hard and the pillows were either itchy or very hard. We had to leave early. The staff was kind. But I think I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that we were unable to provide you with a comfortable bed or proper linen. To prevent this from happening again, I will be ordering extra linen and sharing your feedback with upper management so that we can work to make improvements. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.