Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to Ohio State campus

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Staff responded when an item was left behind and sent it.
Location: Ohio State campus
Comfortable room and decent breakfast. Barony desk was knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for game day -- but rooms need work

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location and game shuttle to campus
Cons: Updating furnishings -- see rust in tub comment
I stayed here with my nephew for an Ohio State game, and the best feature was the game shuttle to campus -- hugely convenient! And overall it was fine, but the rooms need some work. Our tub had rust stains that looked like it was dirty, and that was not very good. Otherwise fine overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Just a regular hotel, nothing special when all you want to do is sleep and leave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Centreville, VA

Close to North Campus

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The breakfast is nice.
Cons: A mini fridge would be nice and when traveling with a family of four, two queen beds vs. two double beds would be more comfortable.
Location: Close to the campus - we stay here every time we come to visit our son. Close to restaurants and shopping.
This location is very close to all the places we need to go while staying in Columbus and is a short distance to the campus, plus it is easy on and off the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia Gailfrom Wadsworth, IL

College visit stay

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son and I were in town for OSU visit. The location was great, very close to the school and convenient to restaurants and shopping. They did not have any double rooms left when we checked in, so we were given a king suite which was very nice! The staff were all helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Shifflerfrom Toledo, OH

Could be better

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the staff could not have been nicer, the beds were uncomfortable, the pillows were terrible and the bathroom fan was inadequate. Seems as though the facility was in need of some updating. The location was great in terms of distance to the stadium.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nichole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 12 guests in 3 rooms. The beds are not made for 2 grown adults, unless you want to spoon. The pool area is also small. But overall, we were happy with the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: for management to take it seriously when they ask how your stay is and then act like they care when they get a negative response
Location: great location to downtown Columbus and Ohio State University
indoor pool cold,hot tub broken and murky, and noisy room next to elevator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great hotel close to OSU.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Friendly staff, great service and well maintained facilities.