Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Great staff!
Very welcoming and helpful staff. The room was comfortable and newly remodeled. We were not notified ahead of time that the gym was being remodeled and we wanted to use the facilities. When we told the staff that we wanted to us the gym, we were given passes to a great gym just a few miles away. We were very happy with this hotel and plan on returning to it the next time we are in Columbus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Hotel was easy access to major expressway

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Only disappointment was pool was not open. Hotel was chosen because of location to Ft Benning and one of the few we found an indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Shopping Trip

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was fine. The room was ready about two hours prior to the check-in time, which was a plus. It's located close to the mall. The only things missing were a refrigerator and microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was OK

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: It was difficult to get a booking for that weekend as there was a cheerleading conference in town so the price was reasonable
Cons: nothing
Location: Didn't really like the location in Columbus as you had to come and go on the interstate. Prefer to stay in North Columbus off route 27
Hotel was OK, have stayed in better, noisy on first night and person above sounded like an elephant crossing the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta, GA

Not a bad place to stay, staff is WONDERFUL!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The staff's courteous and delightful demeanor. They are GREAT.
Cons: Not much. Have the contractors who recently did the work outside, clean up behind themselves...that's all. The stucco removal debris looks horrible.
Location: Great location, easy access to shopping malls and restaurants.
Hotel entrance recently modified. Some construction still in process, but VERY functional. Friendliness and hospitality of staff makes up for any inconveniences, Had a great stay. Conveniently located right off of interstate. Rated Hotel Facilities, condition, Room cleanliness and Room comfort a 4 of 5, only to highlight the Hotel Staff. These people go WAY out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. The free HOT breakfast is good, If you are travelling anywhere in the area, and need a place to stay, this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boaz, Alabama

Nice

Posted Oct 29, 2014
I was very pleased with the over all stay! The location was great! The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive to me and my family!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

One night stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Nice hotel easy to get to right off freeway very friendly and helpful staff. Room was comfortable and clean but had a bad smell As if the carpet was cleaned with dirty water the kind if smell when you leave your wet clothes in the washing machine for hours before you remember to place in dryer then you have to wash them all over again Lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014
On behalf of the Fairfield Inn & Suites, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay . We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. All guest rooms issues will be addressed promptly. We hope you will see improvement and enjoy your time with us on your next visit. Again, we apologize. Sincerely Veronica Williams- GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Like staying in a 5 star hotel!!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing that I could see
Location: It's in a great location--close to everything.
The staff is amazing. They have smiles on their faces and are willing to help. The room was very clean. Indoor pool is VERY nice. Room was spotless. TV worked well. I have NO complaints and recommend this hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, we know you had a variety of hotels to choose from but happy that you choose our. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service. Our hotel is starting to undergo a full renovation, and we look forward to you enjoying this experience with us. We trust you will continue to use our hotel for your lodging needs. Thanks Veronica Williams GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom USA

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location for business travel. Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean room. Furniture and carpet seemed old - somewhat worn and stained. Overall a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus was enjoyable. Our hotel is presently undergoing a full renovation for the exterior and interior your will be very pleased with the outcome. I appreciate the kind words about the staff, we staff, we strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in the near future. Sincerely Veronica Williams - GM