Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Easy place to relax while here on business

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I enjoyed my quiet room overlooking a golf course. The room was clean and comfortable. I finished work at the well lit desk in my room. The exercise room helped me stay focused and it was nice to take a dip in the pool. The spa put the HOT in hot tub, however. It was easy to find near places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Cust. Service, Housekeeping needs improvement

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The employees working customer service were nice and very helpful. We stayed three nights and each night had issues with the housekeeping. Did not get shampoo/soap restocked and did not adequately clean the room. We spoke to the front desk and they took a note. The same occured the following evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cool atmosphere. Loves the lobby, breakfast area, and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Easy access to I65

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and our room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: We felt the pillows were too squishy for our taste.
Location: We were in Seymour for a golf tournament at the Shadowood Golf Course. We were very pleased to find a hotel that was practically on their grounds.
Our room was comfortable and clean. The hotel property backs up to Shadowood Golf Course which gives a very nice view on that side of the hotel. Workout room and pool were well kept. Only downside that I noticed were the chairs in the breakfast area were in serious need of being reupholstered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by C.S.from Seymour

Not worth it

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
These rooms are way overpriced considering the lack of service, size, and amenities. Compared to the Hampton and Holiday inns right next door this hotel is a dump. The rooms are much more expensive, half the size compared to the neighboring hotels, and have neither a mini fridge nor microwave ( which are in every room at both Hampton and Holiday). Firs thing I noticed when looking at my room for the first time was the long black curly hairs stick to the sink, toilet, and my pillow. When I called the front desk and requested a crib I was told to come down and get it, in a room with 2 queen beds squeezed into a space smaller than my bedroom with no extras I would expect them to at least bring it up to the room for me ( only hotel I've stayed in that hasn't). What really got me though was when we went down to enjoy the indoor pool with whirlpool and the whirlpool was roped off with yellow caution tape and empty, which no one informed me of. The pool was indoors but somehow managed to have sunken debris littering the floor. There were two things I did like about the hotel. The memory foam mattress, and the baby toiletries that they provide which included Johnson's baby powder, baby wash, and lotion.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Swim Meet Weekend

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was a great place. We have stayed there in past years for a swim meet and have had no problems. Our only MAJOR issue was that the sunday breakfast was advertised to start at 7:00am and go until 10:00am. My 2 children were swimmers, so we let them sleep in until 8:30am and then went down to breakfast. The hotel was sold out with a wedding and swimmers. When we got to breakfast, most of hte food was gone and we were told that there was nothing they could do, because they were out of food. It was only after we threw a fit and demanded a refund (because our room rate was supposed to include breakfast) did they send someone to the store. Of course, at that point, it was too late for my children who had to be at the pool. They ended up eating 2 small donuts each and we had to stop and get them food on the way. VERY disappointing. Other parents were upset as well. We have stayed here previously, but they were very unprepared to be sold out and weren't overly interested in making this right or by being pro-active when they realized food was running low.. In fact, the one lady told us that they serve breakfast until it is gone.. WHAT?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by happy travelerfrom IN

Excellent accomodations and service, breakfast

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, excellent service, lovely breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com