Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Updated and clean; good breakfast; coffee anytime

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff; easy check in and out; good breakfast and coffee available anytime. Rooms were nicely updated.
Cons: Pool a little small. Only one elevator a bit inconvenient at times due to kind of long waits, but not a big deal. Not all rooms have a fridge.
Location: Cracker Barrel next door.
Nice, clean hotel; nice stay. Stayed 2 nights in May 2015 for nephews graduation. Had a king suite which was super nice and a double double for our kids which was great for them. These were not adjoining, but that may have just been because we did the upgrade to the king suite late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Christina G, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and the upkeep of our property. I am sorry we were not able to get you in the adjoining rooms. We do have one set on each floor that are King Suite and Queen Queen but they are requested quite frequently and often taken during busy times. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Seymour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The hotel was very clean (it looks new). Its staff was very courteous and the breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Christina G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review. We are so very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are back in Seymour!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MASSACHUSETTS

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: CLEAN , GOOD BREAKFAST, HELPFUL,
Cons: POOL
THE STAFF WAS GREAT. VERY HELPFUL IN ALL ASPECT. DIFFERENTLY WOULD STAY AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Christina G, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a nice review! I am so happy you chose to stay with us. Our number one goal is to not only meet but exceed our guests' expectations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Seymour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice newer hotel reasonably priced

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The only issues we found were we did not receive any housekeeping service during our stay. Also the pool is tiny. Other than that, we found it to be one of the nicer hotels we've stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Christina G, Hotel Management
I am happy you enjoyed your stay but I do apologize that you did not receive service. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and upkeep and this is not a normal occurrence for us. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Seymour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Comfort and Joy

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: We liked the location, friendly employees, the room itself, the restful atmosphere and the great breakfast experience.
Cons: We wouldn't change a thing...
Location: We had plenty of places to eat, shop, gas up the car, attend church and our family lived nearby. The countryside is stunningly green and beautiful.
We liked Fairfield Inn immediately. It was almost like a small apartment, plus clean, restful and welcoming. The staff were informative, courteous and cordial. The breakfast had great variety, best motel coffee we've had, fresh fruit and relaxing atmosphere. We will stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Christina G, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our customer service and the upkeep of our hotel. I will definitely be sharing your comments with our staff to help encourage and motivate. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are back in Seymour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst WI

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
The hotel was nice but if you needed anything you had to search for hotel staff. The breakfast in the morning was very understaffed. Nice hotel and facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Christina G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our customer service and are always looking for ways to improve. Our goal is to not only meet but exceed our guests' expectations. I hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Seymour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Easy place to relax while here on business

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I enjoyed my quiet room overlooking a golf course. The room was clean and comfortable. I finished work at the well lit desk in my room. The exercise room helped me stay focused and it was nice to take a dip in the pool. The spa put the HOT in hot tub, however. It was easy to find near places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd from Lagrange Indiana

vacation

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Cust. Service, Housekeeping needs improvement

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
The employees working customer service were nice and very helpful. We stayed three nights and each night had issues with the housekeeping. Did not get shampoo/soap restocked and did not adequately clean the room. We spoke to the front desk and they took a note. The same occured the following evening.