Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Happy Hampton Inn on Hamilton

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: check in
Hotels clean & modern with a friendly staff; great location with restaurants around, less than a 10 min drive to downtown Columbus & accessable, less than 1/2 mi from I-70 exit. Beds extremely comfortable, breakfast fabulous & coffee all day long in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lexington, ky

Nice hotel, but questionable area of town

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but while walking to a nearby restaurant, we were propositioned by two men coming out of vacant office building about "starring in a movie." We were with our 14 year old girls and this did not make us feel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom state college, pa

nice stay for the price

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: location, price, free parking, free breakfast, free wifi
Cons: sound proof the rooms; we could hear the couple in the next room loud and clear!
Location: close and easy drive to downtown columbus
easy check-in/check-out; clean; great breakfast; very nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Rooms need updating! Good breakfast and friendly staff. Also needs more parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cynthiafrom Toledo

Columbus Hotel review

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room and food were nice, but your front desk staff person was very rude. I checked in about 4 p.m. on Tue 1/20 and the gal asked for my ID, also gave her my Hilton REwards cards, she kept saying I must be wrong and have wrong hotel. Finally a supervisor came over and we determined that the other lady sharing the room with me was already in, so finally she let me in. I had to ask for directions to elevator, what time for breakfast and never received any free water or anything as a Hilton member. I am not please and will not return to this hotel. There is no need to be this rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Connecticut

Looking fro a break in a long trip

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent value - very clean, comfortable conditions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Yay, hot breakfast!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were passing through Columbus on the way home from the northeast. The hotel left nothing to be desired. We were happiest about the hot breakfast and coffee the next morning. Breakfast was amazing, as was the coffee. Admittedly, these appear to be standard at Hampton Inn, but breakfast was perfect. Set us up for a great second day of lots of driving. If we were ever in Columbus again, we would stay here, without question.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelleyfrom ann arbor, mi

good value

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Location: Many antique malls close
Room was super clean ,,,, Staff was pleasant and real helpfull when trying to set up laptop to wifi,,, Breakfast was a real treat with bisquits and gravy or many other choices... A real nice place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com