Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Buffalo, ny

nice hotel in great location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: friendly staff and very clean
Cons: breakfast had plenty of choices but hot food was not even close to warm
staff is very friendly and helpful. hotel is walking distance to arena and a lot of bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Ohio

Great location, close to nice nightlife

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Loud music from nearby bars could be heard in the room at night, parking is valet only- really expensive after paying high room rate
Location: North Market, Convention Center
Overall, nice hotel with friendly staff, Great doesn't one location and wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Morgantown, WV

Close to the arena.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Enjoyed our stay - we chose this hotel because it was close to the Nationwide Arena. Excellent service from staff. Good breakfast buffet. Room was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

arena district

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean
In the middle of everything. Clean hotel. friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice desk staff but bad housekeeping

Posted Feb 13, 2014
I was at this hotel from Sunday to Wednesday, and the room was never cleaned during my stay. I would be out for several hours, coming back in the later afternoon, and still no one had been in. Also, there are smoking rooms in this hotel, and the top floor smells like cigarettes as soon as you step off of the elevator. I would not return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just okay!

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Very clean! Expensive! They even charge you $26 to park car in garage! Breakfast was awful... They were out of everything! It was Sunday a little before 9am!!! Fitness room and pool...nice but small!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Advocare Success School

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Nice place. Friendliest staff ever. Won't look anywhere else. Convenient to all downtown venues and recreation.
3 out of 5
by Randy from Columbus, OH

OK if you don't mind cold showers

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: The location is great and free internet is nice.
Cons: Don't force guests to valet, get mini fridges int he room, and fix the hot water issues.
Location: The Short North is a great area with plenty of good bars, restaurants, and entertainment options within walking distance.
My wife and I stayed here for New Year's. It was mostly fine, but for the price was a little disappointed. The location is amazing, but couple knocks against the hotel itself. There was no mini fridge/bar for one... You also have no parking choice other than valet. The worst part though was we woke up and had absolutely no hot water. I called the desk and they said it was because everyone was taking showers at the same time. I understand how that could happen, but then again this is an expensive hotel that is established. You would think they would have had that figured out by now. I was also told there was no maintenance person to look at it until 10:30. Not very helpful. I again complained at checkout. Was given the same excuses, and no effort was made to make up for it. We won't be back. We will stay at the new Hilton next time which is much nicer for around the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for down town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com