Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Better Breakfast than most, friendly staff.
Cons: crappy smoking area, out on the street with whatever weirdo is passing by.
Went to the pool area one whole extended family(looked like Honey Boo Boos family reunion party) were there. Took up the whole hot tub and kids jumping in and out of the pool. I know it was bad luck on our part, not the hotel's fault, but it still sucked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most convenient to the Convention Center

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pleasant. room service could have been more thorough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephenie from Indiana

Excellent Staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I have never met a staff that was so friendly and helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Philadelphia

Great central location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were super friendly and very helpful about recommending places to eat and things to do
Location: Great location, close to a fun and lively neighborhood and the Convention Center
Traveling for business and had a wonderful experience with this hotel stay. Friendly staff, great location, wonderful room, tasty breakfast (with good coffee) made it fabulous and would definitely recommend and stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus OH

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel. The staff is nice and helpful, the rooms are clean, and the neighborhood is fantastic. I love the free wifi and breakfast. I usually travel to Columbus about once a year for work and this is my hotel of choice. It is very easy to walk to nice restaurants and it isn't far from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karyn from Wexford Pennsylvania

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was outdated with stains on the sofa and chaise lounge. The valet parking was a problem since I needed access got my car the next day to get chairs and put my luggage in to attend a volleyball tournament at the convention center. The price for the valet parking is extremely high and I think I way over paid for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chuck from Dayton, OH

Great Stay- Great Location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect location, was able to walk to dinner, concert event, etc. Friendly staff, very clean. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy from Northern KY

super close to nationwide arena

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with staff and cleanliness of facility. Breakfast buffet was also good.