Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great Place to Stay in Columbus

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, cleanliness, close to restaurants
Cons: Door to fitness center - easy to add a quieter AUTOMATIC closer
Location: Close to North Market, lots of restaurants and bars. Easy access to highways.
Clean, comfortable and hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Near lots of restaurants and the heartbeat of the downtown area. Only issue was we were in the room opposite the Fitness and Pool area and the door kept slamming shut from 5:30am to about 8am. Glad to know folks are exercising but remedy is to make door to entrance less noisy. Also, parking very expensive. We had two cars because we were meeting my daughter who was coming from the east 0 wow $44 for the night. Should have had a discount for multiple cars for one room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is close to everything downtown. Lots of great places to eat within walking distance. Staff if also great
Hotel is easy to find. Staff is great and is in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and confortable hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nicely located for easy access to restaurants and bars. Very clean and confortable. Friendly staff. Easy check in and checkout. Complimentary breakfast is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel close to the action

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This hotel had everything we wanted for a perfect downtown Columbus stay! Great location...right across the street from the convention center and in the Short North of Columbus. Close to North Market, Goodale Park, restaurants and festivals that we could walk right to. We got free waters and passes to the Greek festival next door when we arrived, which was generous and gave us a great extra thing to do! Room was clean. Beds very comfortable. Pool and hot tub were in great shape and were used several times by my children and I. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Better Breakfast than most, friendly staff.
Cons: crappy smoking area, out on the street with whatever weirdo is passing by.
Went to the pool area one whole extended family(looked like Honey Boo Boos family reunion party) were there. Took up the whole hot tub and kids jumping in and out of the pool. I know it was bad luck on our part, not the hotel's fault, but it still sucked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael from orlando

wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish that the page more prominently mentioned that valet is your only parking option (maybe it did and i missed it, but it sure came as a shock). Everything else about the place is perfect, friendly staff and super clean accommodations in a very convenient location if you are looking to hang out in the short north.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cee Cee

A good location in the heart of downtown Columbus

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was good excellent and tasty food at breakfast time. Needed a little bit more variety but overall good. The cleaning staff was professional. when the front desk gave me a dirty refrigerator they apologised and cleaned it for me right away. The room was not as beautiful as I thought it would be and it was a bit musty smelling. The beds were very comfortable and I slept very well. There was a historical park close by and as a park lover that was good for me to have somewhere in the middle of downtown to have some quiet relaxing time. Lots of good restaurants close by with very reasonable prices. I would recommend the Hampton but don't expect it to be overly luxurious in the rooms or spacious. Good for business trips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe Willis from Richmond Indiana

Great place, Great people

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great place to stay. The staff was superb they answered every question I had about the city. Room was neat and clean and so was the pool area. I would come back at anytime just a great place thank you !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by De'Shawn Isaac from Columbus

A quick review

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
So I stayed here during Red, White & BOOM! this year and it blew me away. The rooms were clean beyond belief the service was excellent and The only regret I have is that I only stayed one night. I will be staying there again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com