Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel was very nice and my room was clean. We booked two hotel rooms which were connecting and the rooms were decent sized for my family of 5. Enjoyed our stay and would defiantly stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

A Great Place To Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The large rooms
Location: Columbus Zoo
We arrived around 4 pm. The room was large and spacious. The bathroom large and well stocked. Everything was clean. The Pool, which we used for over an hour, was great as was the hot tub. The breakfast was hot and delicious. I can't say enough about how great our stay was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor, OH

Excellent in every way!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything was excellent & I especially liked their policy that if you had a problem they did not expect you to pay.
Cons: Actually, only one minor little thing. The trash cans in the rooms should have liners in them.
Location: Located near the OH State Fair, Polaris Mall, Columbus Zoo & Casino. I'm sure there are many other things to do in this area.
My husband & I were going to the Ohio State Fair & concert in Columbus, OH & were looking at hotels for one night. We had kind of waited until the last minute because we were not positive we would still be going due to a knee injury I had a few weeks ago. A lot of the other hotels in the area were already booked up & also quite a few of the others were much higher priced than this hotel. King bed rooms were all booked, so we tool the 2 queen room, & it was at a very reasonable price & located in a very good area. Check in was very good. We were very impressed with a sign at the front desk saying that if we weren't happy we were not expected to pay. You can't get any better than that. We stayed at a different hotel a few months back & had a very bad experience & the hotel did nothing about it. Due to their policy at Hampton Inns, I will certainly try to book them for ALL my future needs. The room was very clean & comfortable with plenty of towels & anything you could have needed. They even had actibacterial wipes in the room so I could wipe the remote & light switches (even though I had my own with me). I have never seen a hotel provide that before! Check out was very good also. Very very friendly & efficient people both at check in & out. Breakfast was also included & consisted of waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits, bagels, breads, muffins, danishes, assorted juices, coffees, & pitchers of ice water. EXCELLENT HOTEL!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stow Ohio

Ok Place

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Mini fridge in the room. Hotel staff could be a bit more accommodating with trying to check in at 2pm.
Location: Good spot. Near restaurants, highway and shopping.
Hotel was in a good spot for where we needed to be in the Columbus area. Disappointed there was no fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel and nicer staff.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: It had easy access to Rte 71. The rooms were nice and very clean.
Cons: The only complaint about the room was that there was no where to hang a hand towel easily, and that is the only improvement I can think of.
Location: There was easy access to a Grocery store, a drug store, restaurants, and shopping.
We stayed here for an event in Columbus. Most of the staff was super-awesome. I requested a fridge, if possible, but there were none available as the rooms were all booked. I was immediately offered to keep things in the employee fridge if I wanted ad I took them up on it. They tucked my small lunch tote in there and brought it right outfox me to access any time I asked. They even let us use the microwave in the breakfast nook for heat up an evening snack. They went above and beyond, in my book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Keswick, ON

Clean hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location....loved the proximity to Polaris Parkway, good restaurants and shopping. Free parking and morning breakfast. Clean hotel.
Cons: The air conditioning unit was annoyingly loud and disturbed our sleep every time it came on. Morning breakfast was just okay. Fruit salad cut awful!
Location: Great access around Columbus via the Polaris Parkway. Lots of good restaurants and shopping nearby. Try the Texas Roadhouse. Yum.
Stayed two nights. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Hotel was clean, clean,clean and bed was very comfortable. Super easy access to the Polaris parkway that will get you around Columbus quite quickly and easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramona from Crossville, TN

Good halfway place to stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Very clean and close to lots of restaurants.
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: The location was great with shopping and places to eat near by.
Had to find a hotel to stay on my way to Niagara Falls, CN. Found it on expedia after AAA informed me of the halfway mark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosalind from Toronto, ON, Canada

Great stay at Hampton Inn

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: everything!! the cleanliness, the close proximity to all the shopping and restaurants around and certainly, the easy access to the freeway.
We had a great experience. From our arrival, Mary Jo was very welcoming, she gave us a brief description of all the shopping and restaurants around the hotel, accompanied with a map which she marked off everything we had asked her. The breakfast was also very good, with a variety of choices. Overall, we had a great stay and would not hesitate to come back to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, but could be better

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Bed and the staff.
Cons: see above
Location: I was at a workshop so didn't have time to do anything else.
The bed was super compfy! I wish there would have been a whirlpool tub and a mini frige. Also, a bar and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Annette from Pittsburgh

AMAZING

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great, got the wrong room but ok