Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Overall nice place conveniently located

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast had a great variety
Cons: It was my own fault for registering for the stay late, but I ended up having to take a smoking room.
Location: Excellent location for the Polaris Mall and restaurants. Less expensive alternative to hotels in Easton. Close distance for OSU games and the fair.
Decided to stay here on the night of an OSU game. It is within a 25-35 dollar taxi ride to the stadium. Breakfast was hot and good with variety. Rooms are spacious and accommodating. I picked this hotel for the rating and price. I was not let down!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Another Great Experience at Hampton Inn & Suites

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Location: Close to Polaris Mall and the freeway and just a short drive to the Columbus Zoo and other attractions. Traffic is heavy during rush hour.
This was our second stay at this hotel and again it lived up to the high quality that we have come to expect from Hampton Inn & Suites. The location is great, providing easy access to Polaris, the Columbus Zoo and other attractions. The hotel is beautifully decorated and our room was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had a nice selection of items and the breakfast area is quite spacious. Our only complaint was an annoying mechanical humming noise coming from outside our room, which may have been the HVAC system or the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel was very nice and my room was clean. We booked two hotel rooms which were connecting and the rooms were decent sized for my family of 5. Enjoyed our stay and would defiantly stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

A Great Place To Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The large rooms
Location: Columbus Zoo
We arrived around 4 pm. The room was large and spacious. The bathroom large and well stocked. Everything was clean. The Pool, which we used for over an hour, was great as was the hot tub. The breakfast was hot and delicious. I can't say enough about how great our stay was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor, OH

Excellent in every way!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything was excellent & I especially liked their policy that if you had a problem they did not expect you to pay.
Cons: Actually, only one minor little thing. The trash cans in the rooms should have liners in them.
Location: Located near the OH State Fair, Polaris Mall, Columbus Zoo & Casino. I'm sure there are many other things to do in this area.
My husband & I were going to the Ohio State Fair & concert in Columbus, OH & were looking at hotels for one night. We had kind of waited until the last minute because we were not positive we would still be going due to a knee injury I had a few weeks ago. A lot of the other hotels in the area were already booked up & also quite a few of the others were much higher priced than this hotel. King bed rooms were all booked, so we tool the 2 queen room, & it was at a very reasonable price & located in a very good area. Check in was very good. We were very impressed with a sign at the front desk saying that if we weren't happy we were not expected to pay. You can't get any better than that. We stayed at a different hotel a few months back & had a very bad experience & the hotel did nothing about it. Due to their policy at Hampton Inns, I will certainly try to book them for ALL my future needs. The room was very clean & comfortable with plenty of towels & anything you could have needed. They even had actibacterial wipes in the room so I could wipe the remote & light switches (even though I had my own with me). I have never seen a hotel provide that before! Check out was very good also. Very very friendly & efficient people both at check in & out. Breakfast was also included & consisted of waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits, bagels, breads, muffins, danishes, assorted juices, coffees, & pitchers of ice water. EXCELLENT HOTEL!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stow Ohio

Ok Place

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Mini fridge in the room. Hotel staff could be a bit more accommodating with trying to check in at 2pm.
Location: Good spot. Near restaurants, highway and shopping.
Hotel was in a good spot for where we needed to be in the Columbus area. Disappointed there was no fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com