Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stow Ohio

Ok Place

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Mini fridge in the room. Hotel staff could be a bit more accommodating with trying to check in at 2pm.
Location: Good spot. Near restaurants, highway and shopping.
Hotel was in a good spot for where we needed to be in the Columbus area. Disappointed there was no fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel and nicer staff.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: It had easy access to Rte 71. The rooms were nice and very clean.
Cons: The only complaint about the room was that there was no where to hang a hand towel easily, and that is the only improvement I can think of.
Location: There was easy access to a Grocery store, a drug store, restaurants, and shopping.
We stayed here for an event in Columbus. Most of the staff was super-awesome. I requested a fridge, if possible, but there were none available as the rooms were all booked. I was immediately offered to keep things in the employee fridge if I wanted ad I took them up on it. They tucked my small lunch tote in there and brought it right outfox me to access any time I asked. They even let us use the microwave in the breakfast nook for heat up an evening snack. They went above and beyond, in my book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Keswick, ON

Clean hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location....loved the proximity to Polaris Parkway, good restaurants and shopping. Free parking and morning breakfast. Clean hotel.
Cons: The air conditioning unit was annoyingly loud and disturbed our sleep every time it came on. Morning breakfast was just okay. Fruit salad cut awful!
Location: Great access around Columbus via the Polaris Parkway. Lots of good restaurants and shopping nearby. Try the Texas Roadhouse. Yum.
Stayed two nights. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Hotel was clean, clean,clean and bed was very comfortable. Super easy access to the Polaris parkway that will get you around Columbus quite quickly and easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramona from Crossville, TN

Good halfway place to stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Very clean and close to lots of restaurants.
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: The location was great with shopping and places to eat near by.
Had to find a hotel to stay on my way to Niagara Falls, CN. Found it on expedia after AAA informed me of the halfway mark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosalind from Toronto, ON, Canada

Great stay at Hampton Inn

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: everything!! the cleanliness, the close proximity to all the shopping and restaurants around and certainly, the easy access to the freeway.
We had a great experience. From our arrival, Mary Jo was very welcoming, she gave us a brief description of all the shopping and restaurants around the hotel, accompanied with a map which she marked off everything we had asked her. The breakfast was also very good, with a variety of choices. Overall, we had a great stay and would not hesitate to come back to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, but could be better

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Bed and the staff.
Cons: see above
Location: I was at a workshop so didn't have time to do anything else.
The bed was super compfy! I wish there would have been a whirlpool tub and a mini frige. Also, a bar and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Cleveland, OH

comfortable, clean & close to shopping

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and quiet - staff was welcoming and friendly
Cons: fix the broken bathroom fixtures
Location: Great shopping and restaurants - especially enjoyed Mitchell's Steakhouse, Von Maur and Charming Charlie
Was in Columbus for a family event and decided to make a long weekend out of it - really glad I did!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay, very comfortable.

Posted May 18, 2014
Very good stay. Rooms are clean, comfortable, nice breakfast buffets. Overall had a very good stay. This hotel also has a pool, which our kids really enjoyed. This hotel is near lots of restaurants, so the location was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Ohio

Very clean hotel, close to Columbus Zoo and Cosi

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Staff very polite and helpful, everything was very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Johns Creek, Ga

Our second stay.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: It is convenient to restaurants, the interstate, and Ohio State University, which made it ideal for our stays. It is clean and the staff is friendly.
Cons: Wallpaper in our bathroom was peeling in a spot, but otherwise the room was fine. The breakfast was lacking...eggs, bacon, and real plates are needed
Location: Great location. Easy access to interstate, downtown, and OSU.
We came back to this hotel, because of the location and the fact that we had a good experience the first time.