Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

I was very unhappy with cost

Posted May 29, 2015
The price of my hotel stay changed three times. I got receipt for a less amount other than what was charged to my acct.. I will not stay there anymore..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicholas from Hattiesburg, MS

Great Clean Comfortable Hotel. Thin Walls.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is great. Awesome staff. Good breakfast. It's in a good location, away from traffic of MSU and Starkville, but still convenient to events at MSU. My only gripe would be that the walls are a bit thin, so you can hear all sorts of sounds relatively clearly from your neighbors' rooms. Luckily, I stayed on the top floor, so I did not have to hear anyone above me. Otherwise, awesome stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by T. from Memphis, TN

worthless

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
The wasn't any discounts or promotions given during my stay it was the regular rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We had a nice room and a good breakfast. It is only 15 minutes to Mississippi State University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Accessible Room

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating when a member of our party required a comfort height toilet. Upon request, they allowed us to change from a standard to an accessible room which was made our stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Thin walls and floors

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing at this point, most of the corrections should have been made at construction.
Location: There was a Mossy Oaks outlet directly behind the hotel.
Overall, the stay was good. The only negative was the walls and floors were not very well sound proofed. You could hear people above and below us and it was not as if they were speaking in elevated levels. Also you could feel floors shake as you walked across them. I had to make a concentrated effort to walk extra softly. The amenities and the staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C. Dennis from Gulfport, MS

Great place to stay for veterinary school visit.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
I was in the area for a veterinary conference at the College of Veterinary Medicine at MSU. The hotel location was less than 20 minutes from the school and an easy, traffic-free trip. At the hotel, Jacqueline was particularly helpful: because of some weather issues, I wasn't sure if I'd be able to make the trip up from Gulfport and, if I did make the trip, I would be in late. She offered a local weather forecast and a late check-in opportunity and was there to greet me when I did arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

iwas very pleasing

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: room real clean
Cons: the food
Location: shopping
good expreance dealing with staff and checking in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 27, 2014
I loved this hotel, it's new and very nice. The provide to go breakfast bags as well. Real considerate