Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherby from Rocky Mount VA

Hawthorn suites

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast Bar, and the big nice rooms.
Cons: The suites was very nice I enjoyed my stay, I will stay there again, Everyone in my group love the suites.
Location: Hawthorn suites was very hard to find, the trees need to be cut, so you can see it from the highway.
Hawthorn suites was a little bit hard to find (location) but it was a very nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Penny Bricker from Columbus, ohio

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed in this particular property. Would not recommend to anyone. Did not stay at property. Found another hotel for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jack Wolff

Beat up, run down, bad area.

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was dirty and run down. It had a hole in the wall near the front door. The stairs and railing were rickety. There were not enough remotes for the TVs, and the ones that were there didn't work. The neighborhood was bad as well. The breakfast was in a room upstairs as well. A lot or stair climbing. The staff breakfast seems to be upset we were there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Toledo

Beat up hotel that needs renovation

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel alot (usually 2 to 3 nights a week) for business. This was my forst and last time here. The staff is nice but thiis hotel is very worn out and beat and not very clean. The gate going in doesnt work right, good luck adjusting the heat or a/c (thermostat takes an act of God to get to work right), worn out dirty carpet, dirty parking lot, worn/stained sheets, bathroom ceiling pretty much falling apart. I swear but I think the place might have a small issue with bugs too. Like I said--not a place to stay unless dirty, beat worn out hotels are your idea of a great stay. Pay the extra $20 and stay somewhere else....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Hotel hard to find but worth the effort

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the floor plan.
Cons: A larger well lit sign indicating the hotel. New toilet seats and refinish the bathtub. Supply a shower cap.
Location: Location was convient with easy access to the interstate..
The hotel was very difficult to find especially relying on the address as written. The rooms were comfortable. I was surprised to find a working fireplace in my room, and an upstairs bedroom in another suite. The saff was quite pleasant and helpful. The stay was very affordable. Overall I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tazz21 from Southeast Ohio

Very nice large room with kitchenette, fireplace.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: ****Letting people know about 24 hour requirement for shuttle reservations. They do not have their own service, it is contracted out.
Pleasing but...ad showed shuttle service to the airport but you had to request the service 24 hours in advance so we weren't able to use the shuttle and that was a main reason for selecting this motel. Still, the room itself was remarkable for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lavonda Brown from Columbus

one night stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was cozy, and I loved the kitchen. Tv had now ability to play a dvd on and there were some cosmetic issues I didnt care for overrall for the price I got what I paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, large rooms close to interstate.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The price and size of the rooms.
Cons: Rooms should be updated, stocked better and cleaned better.
Location: Very close to the interstate so was convenient to get to many places.
Rooms are very large and cheap. I did like have a full kitchen but it was not stocked well. No skillets and only one small pot to cook with. Also no dish soap to wash dishes with. The room was fairly clean but several stains on the sofa. Several light bulbs were out as well. Overall not a bad stay if you are on a very tight budget.