Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Hotel was ok.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was ok. I felt a lot of thing could have been updated. The walls weren't the cleanest. And the tv was very small for the size of the room. Overall it was a good night sleep and no BBs.(bedbugs). Lol. That's always a good thing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hawthorn Suites

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The layout of the suite was great…nice and roomy and comfortably accommodated our family of 5.
Cons: Painting walls and keeping furniture clean and plumbing in working order!
Location: Conveniently located near interstate but not much to do close by.
We needed a room that would accommodate our family of 5 and this one fit the bill. The room was clean but in need of updating. Marks on the walls and some of the chairs had stains on them. Drain in the one bathroom sink did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Nasty bad tub! noise all night, including people playing loud music in their cars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Read fine print.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Did not need gym. Plenty of exercise carrying your bags back to room 7 buildings down.
Cons: Put all information upfront. Not hidden as you scroll down.
Advertised as close to airport and free shuttle. If you scroll down free shuttle is only if booked 24 hours in advance. 4.6 miles from airport if you are able to go in a straight line. Non-Smoking room had a strong odor of being smoked in often including bedding. My advice is to stay at one of the excellent hotels that are a little more upfront but you don't get hit with a long cab ride and 60.00 more dollars in cab fare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Staff was friendly. Location was a bit sketchy. Hotel party going on in the next room. The room was as clean as it could be but looked old and worn out. I didn't feel comfortable sitting on the sofa because it was so "used". I tried to sleep in the rock hard bed then decided to leave. I wouldn't have gotten any rest anyway with the kids in the room above me running laps and jumping off the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren

Very nice and clean! Beds were dreamy!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I would definitely stay here again. The young lady at the front desk was very sweet and wanted us to be happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shon from indaina

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Read the reviews before I stay there and people gave in bad reviews but I actually loved it, will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rogersma3

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray from Farmingdale, NJ

A nice run down hotel in a seeedy part of town

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This faculty is dated and in disrepair. Closet doors falling off their tracks. Don't even think about checking in a minute before 3pm, their staff are still cleaning the rooms. Maybe they should push check-in back to 5PM, because the rooms are still dirty. Open any of the cabinets in the kitchen and you can see they have not been clean in months, all of the dirt that is accumulated. But if you need an inexpensive place to stay in a questionable part of town, then this is the place.