Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Hotel was ok.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was ok. I felt a lot of thing could have been updated. The walls weren't the cleanest. And the tv was very small for the size of the room. Overall it was a good night sleep and no BBs.(bedbugs). Lol. That's always a good thing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hawthorn Suites

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The layout of the suite was great…nice and roomy and comfortably accommodated our family of 5.
Cons: Painting walls and keeping furniture clean and plumbing in working order!
Location: Conveniently located near interstate but not much to do close by.
We needed a room that would accommodate our family of 5 and this one fit the bill. The room was clean but in need of updating. Marks on the walls and some of the chairs had stains on them. Drain in the one bathroom sink did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Nasty bad tub! noise all night, including people playing loud music in their cars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Read fine print.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Did not need gym. Plenty of exercise carrying your bags back to room 7 buildings down.
Cons: Put all information upfront. Not hidden as you scroll down.
Advertised as close to airport and free shuttle. If you scroll down free shuttle is only if booked 24 hours in advance. 4.6 miles from airport if you are able to go in a straight line. Non-Smoking room had a strong odor of being smoked in often including bedding. My advice is to stay at one of the excellent hotels that are a little more upfront but you don't get hit with a long cab ride and 60.00 more dollars in cab fare.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J spence from Hawthorne E. Columbus OH

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stairs to the suites were in very poor condition. They were loose and the stairs treads were very soft. I was afraid I was going to fall through them. Room was alright but not real clean. They did not clean room daily. You had to request it if u needed anything. Overall experience was ok but not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was so/so but it was the neighborhood that was the issue. People loitering everywhere and the loud obnoxious type
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Connie from Columbus

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We actually checked out after 1 night. It was very loud to outside noise. There weren't many towels and what was there was small and thin. There were holes in the sheets and room was well worn out. We went to another hotel that was cleaner and quieter. There were questionable characters in and out all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Staff was friendly. Location was a bit sketchy. Hotel party going on in the next room. The room was as clean as it could be but looked old and worn out. I didn't feel comfortable sitting on the sofa because it was so "used". I tried to sleep in the rock hard bed then decided to leave. I wouldn't have gotten any rest anyway with the kids in the room above me running laps and jumping off the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren

Very nice and clean! Beds were dreamy!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I would definitely stay here again. The young lady at the front desk was very sweet and wanted us to be happy.