Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Staff was friendly. Location was a bit sketchy. Hotel party going on in the next room. The room was as clean as it could be but looked old and worn out. I didn't feel comfortable sitting on the sofa because it was so "used". I tried to sleep in the rock hard bed then decided to leave. I wouldn't have gotten any rest anyway with the kids in the room above me running laps and jumping off the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren

Very nice and clean! Beds were dreamy!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I would definitely stay here again. The young lady at the front desk was very sweet and wanted us to be happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shon from indaina

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Read the reviews before I stay there and people gave in bad reviews but I actually loved it, will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherby from Rocky Mount VA

Hawthorn suites

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast Bar, and the big nice rooms.
Cons: The suites was very nice I enjoyed my stay, I will stay there again, Everyone in my group love the suites.
Location: Hawthorn suites was very hard to find, the trees need to be cut, so you can see it from the highway.
Hawthorn suites was a little bit hard to find (location) but it was a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Hotel hard to find but worth the effort

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the floor plan.
Cons: A larger well lit sign indicating the hotel. New toilet seats and refinish the bathtub. Supply a shower cap.
Location: Location was convient with easy access to the interstate..
The hotel was very difficult to find especially relying on the address as written. The rooms were comfortable. I was surprised to find a working fireplace in my room, and an upstairs bedroom in another suite. The saff was quite pleasant and helpful. The stay was very affordable. Overall I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tazz21 from Southeast Ohio

Very nice large room with kitchenette, fireplace.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: ****Letting people know about 24 hour requirement for shuttle reservations. They do not have their own service, it is contracted out.
Pleasing but...ad showed shuttle service to the airport but you had to request the service 24 hours in advance so we weren't able to use the shuttle and that was a main reason for selecting this motel. Still, the room itself was remarkable for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, large rooms close to interstate.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The price and size of the rooms.
Cons: Rooms should be updated, stocked better and cleaned better.
Location: Very close to the interstate so was convenient to get to many places.
Rooms are very large and cheap. I did like have a full kitchen but it was not stocked well. No skillets and only one small pot to cook with. Also no dish soap to wash dishes with. The room was fairly clean but several stains on the sofa. Several light bulbs were out as well. Overall not a bad stay if you are on a very tight budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lots of room

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: room size was a good size. The breakfast was also good.
Cons: rooms could be updated...some ripped carpeting, caulking in the showers should be done, ceiling repair
Location: good location. We were about 15 minutes from Ohio State/city.
The rooms are spacious and clean. They could use some updates. I would bring earplugs because there is a coca-cola bottling company behind the fence and when they are loading and unloading the trucks at 4:00 in the morning, it is very noisy. It would not have been as bad in some of the other buildings, but ours was just on the other side of the loading dock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dmidd from ohio

Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very good service and accommodations No essay M M M M M
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hawthorne Suites

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Large room with a kitchen.
Cons: Install an additional TV. Separate bathroom sink area with a door.
Location: Junk yard next door. Seems like a ghetto area. Not the best location but only 10 or less miles from nicer, newer areas.
Room was a good value for the money. Very large with a kitchen. Some of the negatives are 1. the view out the window is of a junk yard but not a big deal for a one night stay. 2. Small TV. The room is very large and there's one small TV that sits in front of the pull out couch meaning if someone is using the couch bed the people in the master bed either have to somehow share the TV or do without. 3. there isn't a door between the bathroom sink area and the master bed so if one person is getting ready in the morning the light will bother the person still in bed. Otherwise, it was clean and comfortable. Not in the best part of town though.