Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I arrived late and front desk staff was super nice! The room was pretty comfy although the bathroom did have mold on the ceiling and it smelled like well, mold. The coffee maker was dirty so I cleaned that myself. It is a bit outdated but otherwise nice! I liked the fact that I had a full kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Don't bother or don't ask!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Customer Service, Buildings & Grounds, Room Cleanliness, etc.
Location: In the middle of rundown hotels, nothing around accept for Waffle House and Bob Evans.
Here's what you need to know: The "basketball court" has no backboards or rims! The pool was closed because it had rained earlier in the day (more than 4 hours prior). When I mentioned this, I was told the pool couldn't be opened because the "sun wasn't out!" Really?!?! The next morning when I asked about the pool again (it was sunny) I was told that the pool was closed to check out chemicals in the water...when I checked out 2 hours later, no one had checked the pool yet. They say there is a NO SMOKING policy in the room, which is funny because our room REAKED of smoke. There were also 4 old ladies across in the room across from us that were puffing away in their room with the door open, not to mention the Latino drinking beers & grilling outside his room & watching his 2 kids ride around on tricycles. There were lighters all over the room along with sticky shotglasses on top of a NASTY fridge. There was no coffee pot amid the strewn coffee packs & various sweeteners. Both the bathroom sink & shower drain were clogged & would not drain. They only left 2 towels for a room of 3 people. When I asked for more towels, I was told that because they were at full capacity they did not have extra towels ready. Only 1 room keycard would work out of 4. Yes, I had to return the first 2 because they would not work. The surrounding area is basically Rodeway Inn, Budget Inn, etc. so you know what you're getting into. I get the idea that ownership & management couldn't care less
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Not recommended at all!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I stay in Columbus about 6 times a year for work. This is by far the worst hotel I've stayed in. The carpets were ripped with iron burns, the bathroom door frame was broke from being kicked in, there was duct tape holding the sliding glass door together, the TV was too dark to see, the kitchen counter top was about to fall off, and the room was still damp from a recent carpet clean. To make matters worse, my truck was broken into and my laptop was stolen. The police stated this is a common occurrence in this area. To add insult to injury, management said they don't have cameras in the area I was staying in. My stay was a complete disappointment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Room was not acceptable.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Room not very clean. Bedding and towels were taken from room. Bed left unmade and no towels when we returned To our room about 6:30 pm. Called desk and was told housekeeping had left for the day. We could come to desk to pick up linens. Had to go back twice as there were no towels in the first bunch. Had to make our own bed. I will be writing a letter to the motel. We have been travelling. Don't think we should be charged for the second night. Will never stay there again, even if it were free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Our family of 6 was pleasantly surprised. We were worried because of the price that it would be a total dump. It could use some updating but for the price that we paid, it was great. The beds were very comfortable and it was very quiet. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Ted, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star review of our hotel. We look to provide our guests with a clean room at a good price and it sounds like we hit the mark. We look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Ohio

Awesome hotel, quality and good location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Condo style, clean and low price.
Cons: If possible, don't put people upstairs if not totally booked up. You can hear people walking upstairs.
Location: Magic Mountain, Polaris, Red White and Boom. Close to downtown.
This hotel was amazing. It was clean and family friendly. Not your typical hotel it was little condos, made us feel like we were at the beach. Free dinner on Wednesdays and free breakfast was delicious. Cant wait to come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for short periods

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: large rooms
Cons: needs come new paint and cosmetic TLC
This place used to be an apartment complex with one bedroom apartment. It is now "suites." The place is sorely in need of some cosmetic TLC. Needs new paint badly!! However the bed was decent and things were clean. My husand and I only stayed overnight. The breakfast in the morning was excellent! Lots to choose from from both warm and cold!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad area

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I didnt stay there, my friend informed that the area the hotel is in has had numerous robberies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL NEEDS UPDATED. CLOSE TO OHIO STATE.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Close to Ohio State.
Cons: Sofa beds need replaced. Cups in the bathrooms and the kitchens. Fresh paint to update the rooms.
Location: Close to Ohio State and Polaris shopping centers
Nice hotel. They upgraded us to the best suite and it was a very nice upgrade. Beds were comfortable. Sofa bed needs updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Columbus

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The staff at the desk was very welcoming during our stay, especially at check in. However, the room was very dirty and it appeared to not have been upgraded. The window sheets were torn. There were no glasses. The towels, although were clean, smelled.