Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by abh

Not for me and my family

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The room and bedding were very dirty and we left to stay at another hotel. Was unwilling to sleep in that environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GL from Cincinnati

Convenient to downtown

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Highway side has a lot of traffic noise... But didn't really bother me. Unfortunately it appears that there has been some water damage in the room, which has been superficially repaired around the door and above it. This caused the room to be a little drafty because there isn't a good seal on the bottom of the door where the water came in. The ceiling above the door is right where the 2nd storey room door is, probably the same problem.. Real easy fix,decent place to stay for tthe price. Staff Extremely nice!
1 out of 5
by stacy from indianapolis in

Visiting Columbus..

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed at. The walls were filthy.. Needs painted, poor condition. The bed was comfortable, the couch was in horrible shape. The water does not get really hot. The location is in a sketchy area too. Didn't feel safe. At breakfast I had to listen to the cleaning staff talk about the people they clean for.. Especially whoever stays in room 224 and used cuss words the entire time they were eating.. No mind to my 5 year old child that was right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 2, 2014
The hotel was in a decent location. I liked that it was close to the highway. My experience was a good one. The breakfast was decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

driveway and roadway in poor to average condition.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: location to where we wanted to go
Cons: overall maintance of the premises
weather poor, building in average to poor condition (paint)
2 out of 5
by KM

Dirty Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious
Cons: Make rooms neat, property identification of buildings. For example building 5 is behind building 7 and yet there is sign about building 5.
Location: Great location, close to Polaris Mall, about 5 min drive, Easton about 15 min. drive
I was given a very dirty room. The room had a left over Pizza in the oven. There was dust all over. The Hotel looks better online than it actually is.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Cleveland, Ohio

Hotel close to Downtown

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Room needs updated! Mattresses need replaced. The room was spacious and clean. We stayed two nights and no one came to freshen our room up, replace towels etc.
3 out of 5
by The Writer from Baltimore, MD

Good and not so good.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
I really want to give it a 2.5 instead of a 3 but don't have that option. So we stayed here during a really cold time of year. They had just recently gotten a snow storm from the looks of it and thus, the parking plot was snow covered and icy. This was horrible. People were parking everywhere. The hotel itself is okay. It is like an apartment layout. The room was big and spacious but it kind of had a stale smell to it. You could also tell that it was an older room. The toilet pressure was also very weak. Also, we had to get our keys rekeyed about 3 times. This was very frustrating being that we carried our stuff from the car to the upstairs hotel room in the snow then had to wait there while the other went and got the keys reprogrammed. The most disappointing thing though was the breakfast. It was a hot breakfast but not impressive. The eggs were spongy, and the potatoes were greasy. There is a Waffle House right at the corner, just go there. All in all, I will more than likely not stay at this hotel again when in the Columbus area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Alaska

Good enough for the price

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Overall I had a good experience at this hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful at both check in and check out. The room was fine, a little older, but got the job done. Everything was clean when I got there. The bathroom ceiling had a little bit of mold growing which should be addressed, but this was my only problem with the room. The area is not one of the nicest in columbus, but there were no problems either. If you're expecting an upscale resort this is not for you, but it's a decent place to stay for a very reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014