Ratings based on 1,468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, affordable and close in

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Noticed the low price and available suites. Wyndham name reassured choice. Hot breakfast, nice staff, comfortable but dated rooms. Pool furniture in disrepair and hot tub out of service. For the price, much better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Overall, we were very pleased with the room: it was a good size, included a fridge, dishwasher, oven, and microwave, as well as a nice seating area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Shocked and disbelief

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We were shocked this was a Wyndham property. It needs to be refurbished. At least some painting and the some in room housekeeping. The room was nasty. Mildew around the cracks of the shower stall, peeling wallpaper, dust on the louvered doors, grease on the stove by the burners and the burner drip pans were nasty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Why is the Wyndham name associated with this place

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Not much!!!
Cons: Everything!!!!!
Location: There were restaurants nearby and a super market. We drove to the zoo about 20 minutes and the botanical gardens were also about 15-20 minutes away.
I booked this place because they are part of the Wyndham chain which I always considered to be one of the top hotels in the country. This place was somewhere between terrible and disappointing. This was probably a beautiful place about 20 years ago but I don't believe its been maintained for at least 10 years. Very rundown our room was really worn. Stepping in the door there was the imprint of an iron burned into the rug. The kitchen area which thankfully we didn't have to use other than the refrigerator was in sad shape bottom panel missing off dishwasher stove had burners laying loose on top. The bed and bathroom were clean as was the room overall but it sure could use new carpeting and paint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nice staff

Posted Jun 24, 2015
It was a great stay but was surprised by $400 deposit by credit card because live 60 miles away was considered a local stay. Clean room great staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Large apartment like rooms.
Cons: Room was not very clean.
Location: Right off the interstate. Lots of restaurants and shopping near buy.
Room was large roomy. Staff was friendly and responsive. This location is old. walking across the carpet would leave your feet dirty. the cookware was in bad repair. there was water damage on the ceiling in the kitchen and bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
I would consider this a budget Motel not a Hotel The rooms as in desperate need of updating. Our couch was broke and covered in stains, the carpet was all ripped up and full of cigarette burn holes and the bathroom was not clean. All of our pillows were completely flat and when I called the office to get more for our other guest they didn't have any extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas , Texas

My stay was very affordable.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: It was easy to locate - the staff was polite - the parking was convenient
Cons: ?
Location: This was a business trip......I went to work at 6 am and returned at 9:30 pm each day.....did not have time to see the area
the room was clean, inviting and very comfortable. The service was prompt and complete. My room was ready each evening when I returned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Upper lock on door broken; carpet dirty and had an odor; chipped paint on mirror; hole in bathtub which had a patch; towels had stains and a hole the size of a quarter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

What we needed at a good price.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Some damaged floorboards need repairs.
This is obviously an old hotel with a new face put on. That being said, they have done it quite well. I have no complaints, especially for the cost. We stayed in a very big suite and really enjoyed the space. Yes you will notice things that need repair mainly because of age, but it is clean. They have a pool, free hot breakfast and have rooms at great prices. If you're on a budget this is the place for you.