Ratings based on 1,256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westerville, OH

Okay hotel just neglected

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Rooms are not bad but standards not maintained. Has a feeling of neglect, general feeling of insecurity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Reasonably priced and great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We stayed here while visiting the Columbus Zoo. Our suite had 2 stories, 2 bathrooms, a fireplace, and a full kitchen that filled all of our needs. The free breakfast exceeded our expectations, and we were happy to start our day with bacon and eggs rather than cold cereal. The pool is a bit small and we chose not to utilize it due to several other guests with children being their already. All in all this is a great deal for the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Roomy

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Good sized room.
Cons: Put cups in the room to go with the coffee maker and the coffee that was provided.
Location: We were passing through.
One night stay. Clean room. Efficiency apartment layout. The couch was a fold out and very uncomfortable to sit on. We did not need to use it for a bed. As a Wyndham rewards member I expected the property to be better kept. It was not rough, but it did need a bit of repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario Canada

Nice big room

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Showed up at check in time and my room wasn't ready. Myself along with 2 other families were all waiting for 15-20 mins. Room was nice and big with a full kitchen. If you are looking for a place to stay that has lots shopping and things to do this isn't the place. There is very little around the hotel other than other hotels. Breakfast was mediocre but it was free. Overall I would give it a 4 because of the overall comfort of the room. Jay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I arrived late and front desk staff was super nice! The room was pretty comfy although the bathroom did have mold on the ceiling and it smelled like well, mold. The coffee maker was dirty so I cleaned that myself. It is a bit outdated but otherwise nice! I liked the fact that I had a full kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Ted, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay and bringing some issues to my attention. I apologize for the mold that was in the bathroom and the smell that accompanied it. Our goal is to provide a clean room at a reasonable rate so I apologize we fell short of the mark on your stay. It is great to hear that overall you had a nice stay with us. On your next trip to the area we hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Don't bother or don't ask!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Customer Service, Buildings & Grounds, Room Cleanliness, etc.
Location: In the middle of rundown hotels, nothing around accept for Waffle House and Bob Evans.
Here's what you need to know: The "basketball court" has no backboards or rims! The pool was closed because it had rained earlier in the day (more than 4 hours prior). When I mentioned this, I was told the pool couldn't be opened because the "sun wasn't out!" Really?!?! The next morning when I asked about the pool again (it was sunny) I was told that the pool was closed to check out chemicals in the water...when I checked out 2 hours later, no one had checked the pool yet. They say there is a NO SMOKING policy in the room, which is funny because our room REAKED of smoke. There were also 4 old ladies across in the room across from us that were puffing away in their room with the door open, not to mention the Latino drinking beers & grilling outside his room & watching his 2 kids ride around on tricycles. There were lighters all over the room along with sticky shotglasses on top of a NASTY fridge. There was no coffee pot amid the strewn coffee packs & various sweeteners. Both the bathroom sink & shower drain were clogged & would not drain. They only left 2 towels for a room of 3 people. When I asked for more towels, I was told that because they were at full capacity they did not have extra towels ready. Only 1 room keycard would work out of 4. Yes, I had to return the first 2 because they would not work. The surrounding area is basically Rodeway Inn, Budget Inn, etc. so you know what you're getting into. I get the idea that ownership & management couldn't care less
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Not recommended at all!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I stay in Columbus about 6 times a year for work. This is by far the worst hotel I've stayed in. The carpets were ripped with iron burns, the bathroom door frame was broke from being kicked in, there was duct tape holding the sliding glass door together, the TV was too dark to see, the kitchen counter top was about to fall off, and the room was still damp from a recent carpet clean. To make matters worse, my truck was broken into and my laptop was stolen. The police stated this is a common occurrence in this area. To add insult to injury, management said they don't have cameras in the area I was staying in. My stay was a complete disappointment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Room was not acceptable.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Room not very clean. Bedding and towels were taken from room. Bed left unmade and no towels when we returned To our room about 6:30 pm. Called desk and was told housekeeping had left for the day. We could come to desk to pick up linens. Had to go back twice as there were no towels in the first bunch. Had to make our own bed. I will be writing a letter to the motel. We have been travelling. Don't think we should be charged for the second night. Will never stay there again, even if it were free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Our family of 6 was pleasantly surprised. We were worried because of the price that it would be a total dump. It could use some updating but for the price that we paid, it was great. The beds were very comfortable and it was very quiet. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Ted, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star review of our hotel. We look to provide our guests with a clean room at a good price and it sounds like we hit the mark. We look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Ohio

Awesome hotel, quality and good location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Condo style, clean and low price.
Cons: If possible, don't put people upstairs if not totally booked up. You can hear people walking upstairs.
Location: Magic Mountain, Polaris, Red White and Boom. Close to downtown.
This hotel was amazing. It was clean and family friendly. Not your typical hotel it was little condos, made us feel like we were at the beach. Free dinner on Wednesdays and free breakfast was delicious. Cant wait to come back!