Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great staff,great location,room clean

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean,friendly, great location.
Cons: When guests are partying at 1am and refuse to quiet down they should be asked to leave.
Location: Goodall park, restaurants, market place, German village
The room was clean but we had trouble operating some lights in our room should have been informed on how to operate upon checkout not departure. Stayed two night. First night was great. Second night was horrible. Drunk wedding party next door that would not stop screaming. They had at least 10people in their room and more in the hall. They were the loudest and rudest group ever. Started screaming at 1 am and did not stop until 3am. Called front desk many times. They sent security up several times but did not work. They should have been asked to leave. We were given a refund for the second night. Overall the hotel is clean with very friendly staff. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel downtown!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: More towels in room.
Everything was unquestionably very good about this hotel to include the staff, rooms, amenities, etc. The d├ęcor is very modern and attractive. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to family, friends and colleagues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from CT

Nice modern hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. We arrived 4 hours before our scheduled check in and they had no problem accommodating us. Extremely clean and we'll maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Great hotel next to Convention Center

Posted Jun 21, 2014
This is a lovely hotel connected to the convention center. Staff was super friendly, and the bar staff is a hoot! We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. very comfortable.
Cons: The only thing would be internet. If you can get free internet at a Motel 6 why not at the Hilton??
Stayed only for one night. However anyone i came in contact with was very friendly and personable. Room was very clean and it was everything you could ask for in a nice hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wrong to Right

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Rooms
I did not receive a breakfast voucher and they staff eventually gave me one to rectify the situation.
3 out of 5
by Nick from Florida

They just don't have it all together yet...

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Excellent Location for The Short North and Arena District. Nice modern rooms. Nice ambient lighting in the rooms.
Cons: The staff is very friendly, but they just don't have it all together yet. Self parking should be free for the price that you pay for the rooms.
Location: Short North and Arena Shopping District is literally right outside the front door.
New Hilton. Very nice and contemporary addition to the Short North area. We really enjoyed our room amenities and lighting. The bathroom was very nicely appointed. The hotel has too many staffing and customer service issues right now since the hotel is so new. The management is eager to make things right. We can't recommend this hotel at this time just because of too many service issues that need to be worked out. Since it's a Hilton, I'm certain that they'll have everything running smoother in 6-12 months. We paid extra for a "premium upper floor". Wasn't worth the money. Window faced ugly rooftops and air conditioning units. Breakfast Buffet was just "OK". Nothing to write home about. Valet Parking was worth the $24/night. One call from the room and your car is ready in 5 minutes. Self parking is $20 day. Rooms are nice, but are overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samantha from Akron

Almost Perfect

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was almost perfect, I was really disappointed that I couldn't use the wifi without paying $9.95. That wasn't really helpful to me at all. I could have used the internet to look for other restaurants in the area or other fun things to do around downtown. It would have been nice to have the internet for free instead of having to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com