Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
very nice hotel, clean, contemporary rooms, staff presented themselves professional and courteous. location is great to walk to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

lovely contemporary hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Cons: The hotel is very "green" - so much so that the lights automatically turned off in the bathroom before I was done showering.
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was exceeding comfortable and quiet. The restaurant breakfast buffet was very good. Parking was easy. The hotel was conveniently located to good restaurants, the arena, convention center and highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus ohio

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I had a great time with friends and family for my birthday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First night

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Everything was great except the first night. People in the room next to me came in around 3am and proceeded to scream, yell and pound on walls and floor. I contacted the front desk around 4am and they stated it would be addressed. Took another hour and half before it stopped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington, W.V.

Had a great stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Had a friendly, clean, quiet stay. Very Happy. Will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Quick check in. Walking distance to the event I was attending. The staff was absolutely great and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Nationwide Arena

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Everything was nice. My only complaint is the self parking fee. If you are staying at the motel I don't feel you should have to pay to park your car there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canton, OH

Modern and clean

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Modern and clean hotel, excellent location--close to Short North, COSI, etc. $20 parking gets unlimited in/out privileges. Only downside, have to pay for wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking is an issue...!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: PARKING.
We chose the $20 self park option over the $24 valet parking. (Apparently the hotel has an agreement with the parking garage located behind the hotel) Be prepared to do some hiking and keep the card key even after you check-out! The in-room literature tells you that you don't need to "check-out" at the front desk as a receipt will be emailed to you. So, we left both card keys in the room, made the trek to our car, got to the exit booth and the attendant refused to allow us to exit because we didn't have our card key! I tried to explain to him that we had checked OUT of the hotel and no longer had a card...didn't matter. He backed out the traffic behind us, made us back out and go back to the hotel for a key! There was something going on at the convention center and the garage was full with lots of traffic. After driving around looking for an available spot I said screw it, parked illegally near the entrance to the hotel, put my flashers on and made the trip back into the hotel to be re-issued a card key! Nowhere in the room literature did it mention this information. Nor were we informed of this at check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family trip

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Close to Nationwide, staff friendly, rooms clean. Everything you may need or want to do within walking distance.