Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking is an issue...!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: PARKING.
We chose the $20 self park option over the $24 valet parking. (Apparently the hotel has an agreement with the parking garage located behind the hotel) Be prepared to do some hiking and keep the card key even after you check-out! The in-room literature tells you that you don't need to "check-out" at the front desk as a receipt will be emailed to you. So, we left both card keys in the room, made the trek to our car, got to the exit booth and the attendant refused to allow us to exit because we didn't have our card key! I tried to explain to him that we had checked OUT of the hotel and no longer had a card...didn't matter. He backed out the traffic behind us, made us back out and go back to the hotel for a key! There was something going on at the convention center and the garage was full with lots of traffic. After driving around looking for an available spot I said screw it, parked illegally near the entrance to the hotel, put my flashers on and made the trip back into the hotel to be re-issued a card key! Nowhere in the room literature did it mention this information. Nor were we informed of this at check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family trip

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Close to Nationwide, staff friendly, rooms clean. Everything you may need or want to do within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Only issue I had was the price. I paid 199.00 a night for a Hilton in Times Square NY and turn around and pay the same price maybe more at the Hilton in Columbus Ohio. The rooms in NY were bigger also. Only complaint that I have!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Excellent

Posted Feb 17, 2015
View from room was great. Very clean high class hotel. Delicious food. Overall money well spent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati

Nice hotel needs slight improvements

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Front desk, house keeping, and bell hop staff were so helpful. Wait staff seemed less than happy to be there and breakfast food was not worth the almost $20/ person for the buffet. Hotel is very pleasing to the eye and suite was spacious and comfortable. However, room had not been cleaned well as there was left over food and alcohol in our fridge and trash on the floor inside the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Great location booked room for concert at nationwide . Very clean comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kentucky

Nice clean hotel close to arena

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very nice clean hotel close to nationwide arena and downtown attractions. I would stay there again if the opportunity arrives
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great hotel, right next to nationwide arena, 2 minute walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Nice location in Columbus

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Excellent hotel, in a convenient and nice location. There are several restaurants around the corner (Short North). The hotel restaurant is also a really good option. It is a place that even locals use to come. Staff is friendly and all of them entertained my 4 yo daughter. Car self parking is $20 (attached building), but you can get valet for $24. Close by to several attractions such as COSI, Arena and others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel near convention center

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This is a lovely new hotel but we received an inside room with a view of the atrium which was small and left me feeling claustrophobic. It was difficult to open the blinds without people seeing in so the room ended up being dark and closed in. I am not sure why we received this room when the hotel was only 20% full.