Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The room and bed.
Cons: The staff was rude to some of the people in our group. Fix the firepit
We were with a group of friends at the OSU spring game and stayed after at the Hilton Polaris. We rented 8 different rooms. One of the reasons we stayed at this hotel was because of the outdoor fireplace. There are several nice hotels in this area, but we have stayed here in the past and enjoyed the amenities. Our group sat outside til dark and asked if they could turn the firepit on, and we're told it was broke from the harsh winter. Winter ended several months ago. No apologies were offered. Some of our groups rooms were not ready when we arrived and it was 7:00pm. The manager and staff were not very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Akron

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Very nice decor
Cons: Check in process
Location: Went to ohio state game, shopping and dining is great.
The hotel itself was nice. The check in process I was disappointed with the check in service. Motor a long time and the only room they could give us was a room where somebody had smoked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Room was good enough. We were not given th executive level room as paid for but were rekeyed on the last day to get the continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Was here for a wedding during the weekend. Very nice hotel, rooms are spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. C, Ohio

Easy access to Polaris

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The best parts are the lobby and location.
Cons: I wish there was a microwave in the room.
Location: The Polaris Mall and many restaurants are near by so no excuses for not finding something for everyone.
This is the second time within a month that me and my family have stayed here. The hotel offers a great lobby and location. We were very pleased with one problem, there was no hot water for my daughter to get a shower in the morning. Everyone else had gottent their showers the night before, so it wasn't due to overuse. She ended up getting a cold shower. We didn't have time to wait. By the time we were ready to check out, we had hot water. We did not mention anything since we were leaving but if we return, we'll make sure to say something at check in. We will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver Colorado

Nice getaway

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Great place for a short getaway or for a longer stay as it is close to a lot of amenities. Great food and shopping is a short walk away. Easy access to highway if you want to venture further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Close to Polaris Mall/& Wedding we were attending

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Very clean, and I loved the set-up of the room and furnishings. Bed was clean and comfortable and water temperature and pressure, was excellent.
Cons: Larger pool. Quite crowded on the weekend - but hey, it's not a resort!
Location: Excellent location for shopping, alittle far from activities in Columbus.
One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. When I called staff to complain about children running and jumping in room right above ours, they immediately sent a staff member to that room and noise ceased. My only complaint, was when checking in, I overheard the conversation with the staff member and other party checking in. He shared information with them about the pool, spa and the shuttle to the mall. He never shared that with me, but because I overheard the previous conversation, I asked about shuttle?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Comfort beyond comfort!!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Convenient location!! Perfect temperature pool and hot tub! Very Courteous staff!!! Never slept so well!!! Best stay - I only wish they had a simple continental breakfast for kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Overrated and overpriced in my opinion. Rooms sparse, decor modern and only serve to give the surroundings a cold, almost institutional feel. Bathrooms small, shower stall very small. No fan so the bathrrom is steamy while using vanity. Pool and hot tub were fine. Clean and appropriate temperatures. Located in the midst of a major suburban shopping area and series of parking lots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was very pleased with the stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The pool, the exercising room! And the cleanliness!
Cons: The beds. Maybe have a choice between a pillow top or a firm bed. A firm bed is good for some people who have bad backs.
Location: The location is perfect! You don't have to go all the way into the city! A big plus!
This was a first time stay at the Hilton for me, and the experience was fun, and very classy!