Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel is nice. But it is not as close to Ohio Stadium as expected. The free shuttle got us to the stadium, but we ended up walking back. The website says it is 1 mile, but it is definitely more if you're walking. Also, there is no sidewalk on the west side of Olentangy River road, which made the walk a little more difficult. But no complaints about the hotel itself; the staff was very nice, and the room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay before OSU tour

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: clean and comfortable, good location
The hotel was conveniently located within driving distance of campus and there are plenty of nearby restaurants. Area has some more rundown hotels but this hotel was very nice and felt safe. The hotel staff gave us recommendation for dinner and it was one of the best meals I've ever had - CapCity Diner. Hotel facilities were nice and very stylish. Room was large and comfortable with plenty of amenities including kuerig coffee maker, fridge, and microwave. Bathroom nice with plenty of counter space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parkersburg, WV

Our Visit to Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about this Hotel! Should have 5 Star Rating! The hotel is beautiful inside the lobby area, and also in the rooms.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs improved.
Location: This Hotel is near the Center for entertainment, shopping, and if needed, the hospitals. Location is very good and easy to locate.
We loved the Hilton Garden Inn in Columbus. Their shuttle took us to lunch while our room was being readied. Then Management had Shuttle to take us to Neil Diamond Concert and then pick us up after show was over, We were back at Hotel within half-hour of concert ending. This was great! The breakfast was excellent and we we were able to get anything we wanted. The help was fantastic, and assisted us in every thing we needed. The hotel always has coffee, cold drinks, and cookies available in the lobby. The Hotel is so clean, and we just loved our visit there, and plan to return whenever we are in Columbus area. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Beds are not queen sized like listed. Hot tub was broken. Room was not worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Beds

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything from decor to house keeping
Cons: Beds Beds Beds
Location: If you enjoy Mexican food please stop by El Vaquero also make a stop at the OSU campus for pictures.
Staff was wonderful from the minute we arrived until we left. Nate at the front desk has amazing customer service and another young man (no disrespect but he was black) was awesome as well just missed his name. All and all I would stay again except for the beds. Probably the worst two nights of sleep I (we) have ever had. The weekend stay at your hotel was great and thank you again for amazing service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We went for the 2015 Arnold

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Bathrooms were excellent and clean, we had a king size bed and loved every inch of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chillicothe,OH

Excellent hotel!!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! I will go back! Staff was very friendly, room was very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful and the property has a deceit restaurant on site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karlfrom ELGIN

DON'T GO IN THE POOL

Posted Feb 19, 2015 
fIRST THING THEY DID NOT HAVE THE ROOM I REQUESTED ON LINE. WANTED KING WITH WALK IN SHOWER. THEY HAD 2 QUEEN AND TUB. AFTER HAVING A DISCUSSION WITH THE MANAGER, HE WAS NICE, MOVED US THE NEXT DAY TO THE ROOM I ASKED FOR. ALSO THE POOL WAS VERY DIRTY. THE TILE AROUND THE POOL AND THE HOT TUB WAS SO DIRTY I COULD SCRAPE THE DIRT OFF WITH MY FINGERNAIL. ONLY WENT IN ONE TIME. ALL IN ALL WAS A GOOD STAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by COURTNEYfrom Cincinnati

Family weekend trip

Posted Feb 18, 2015 
The staff were great. Very helpful and friendly. The room was nice but our sheets didn't fit the bed right and the bed wasn't very comfortable. Overall it was good. Have stayed in better but also in a lot worse.