Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in very inconvenient. Bed hard as rock.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Tried to check in at 3:00 on a Saturday, had to wait till room was ready...very inconvenient. Bed hard as a rock - couldn't adjust the" fancy" personal adjustment mechanism.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice if you want to explore OSU

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Room 103,not much privacy. The fridge is making a lot of noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our destination

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: For some reason we didn't have a shower curtain in our room...but we contacted the front desk and it was quickly taken care of.
Location: We were rightoff the beaten path, we could walk to stores and dining and then drive a few miles and be right in the heart of the University area.
Easy location, close to so many places, just a few miles to Short North and OSU. A lot was going on in the area the days of our visit but we never had an issue with over crowding at our hotel (although they did say it was sold out) and our room was kept clean and neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Rolling Stones concert in town they handled everyone very well! Could have been critical to everyone's pushing the limits of the law with open containers, but they did an excellent job of walking a fine line to keep everyone comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

be careful of shuttle

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel was expensive, stay there for shuttle to concert, shuttle experience was terrible, dropped in city with no clear pick up point, we were lucky to run into shuttle bus, other people taking cabs or walked back,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel is nice. But it is not as close to Ohio Stadium as expected. The free shuttle got us to the stadium, but we ended up walking back. The website says it is 1 mile, but it is definitely more if you're walking. Also, there is no sidewalk on the west side of Olentangy River road, which made the walk a little more difficult. But no complaints about the hotel itself; the staff was very nice, and the room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay before OSU tour

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: clean and comfortable, good location
The hotel was conveniently located within driving distance of campus and there are plenty of nearby restaurants. Area has some more rundown hotels but this hotel was very nice and felt safe. The hotel staff gave us recommendation for dinner and it was one of the best meals I've ever had - CapCity Diner. Hotel facilities were nice and very stylish. Room was large and comfortable with plenty of amenities including kuerig coffee maker, fridge, and microwave. Bathroom nice with plenty of counter space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jodi from Manhattan, KS

OSU Move out

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here while moving my son out of Ohio State for the summer... nice hotel, just wish they'd offer a free breakfast for the price you pay for the room. $7.00 per person for "cold" breakfast is not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teresa from indiana

business travel

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay a little over price