Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parkersburg, WV

Our Visit to Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about this Hotel! Should have 5 Star Rating! The hotel is beautiful inside the lobby area, and also in the rooms.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs improved.
Location: This Hotel is near the Center for entertainment, shopping, and if needed, the hospitals. Location is very good and easy to locate.
We loved the Hilton Garden Inn in Columbus. Their shuttle took us to lunch while our room was being readied. Then Management had Shuttle to take us to Neil Diamond Concert and then pick us up after show was over, We were back at Hotel within half-hour of concert ending. This was great! The breakfast was excellent and we we were able to get anything we wanted. The help was fantastic, and assisted us in every thing we needed. The hotel always has coffee, cold drinks, and cookies available in the lobby. The Hotel is so clean, and we just loved our visit there, and plan to return whenever we are in Columbus area. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Beds are not queen sized like listed. Hot tub was broken. Room was not worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Beds

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything from decor to house keeping
Cons: Beds Beds Beds
Location: If you enjoy Mexican food please stop by El Vaquero also make a stop at the OSU campus for pictures.
Staff was wonderful from the minute we arrived until we left. Nate at the front desk has amazing customer service and another young man (no disrespect but he was black) was awesome as well just missed his name. All and all I would stay again except for the beds. Probably the worst two nights of sleep I (we) have ever had. The weekend stay at your hotel was great and thank you again for amazing service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We went for the 2015 Arnold

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Bathrooms were excellent and clean, we had a king size bed and loved every inch of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chillicothe,OH

Excellent hotel!!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! I will go back! Staff was very friendly, room was very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful and the property has a deceit restaurant on site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
The staff was friendly and attentive. The hotel itself was beautiful and there was always someone cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Nice location, facilities were nice.
Cons: Longer hours for the pool/hot tub (should be 24 hrs!). More comfortable mattresses. Less noisy fridge.
Location: Great access to OSU, short north, freeway (315), shopping
The hotel was nice. Maybe I am becoming more picky in my old age? Our mattress wasn't nearly as comfortable as I remember in other Hilton Garden Inns. Also, our mini fridge was extremely loud. The front desk staff was very nice and offered to put in a work order, but we were limited on time to be able to sleep--and needed our fridge until we checked out the next morning. Also, I would expect that a hotel in this price range would include more opportunities for USB charging (aka ANY). Lastly, the alarm clock in the room was not set to the right time and I found no way to be able to update the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to University of Ohio

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, great location.
Cons: no
Location: plenty of restaurants and shopping plus the University. We didn't have time to explore.
Our son was participating in a lacrosse camp at University of Ohio. The location of the hotel was excellent - 2 miles down the road. Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed. Would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious with a great layout. The bed was comfortable and cozy.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It surpassed stays at other area hotels.