Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice if you want to explore OSU

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Room 103,not much privacy. The fridge is making a lot of noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our destination

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: For some reason we didn't have a shower curtain in our room...but we contacted the front desk and it was quickly taken care of.
Location: We were rightoff the beaten path, we could walk to stores and dining and then drive a few miles and be right in the heart of the University area.
Easy location, close to so many places, just a few miles to Short North and OSU. A lot was going on in the area the days of our visit but we never had an issue with over crowding at our hotel (although they did say it was sold out) and our room was kept clean and neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Rolling Stones concert in town they handled everyone very well! Could have been critical to everyone's pushing the limits of the law with open containers, but they did an excellent job of walking a fine line to keep everyone comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

be careful of shuttle

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel was expensive, stay there for shuttle to concert, shuttle experience was terrible, dropped in city with no clear pick up point, we were lucky to run into shuttle bus, other people taking cabs or walked back,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel is nice. But it is not as close to Ohio Stadium as expected. The free shuttle got us to the stadium, but we ended up walking back. The website says it is 1 mile, but it is definitely more if you're walking. Also, there is no sidewalk on the west side of Olentangy River road, which made the walk a little more difficult. But no complaints about the hotel itself; the staff was very nice, and the room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay before OSU tour

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: clean and comfortable, good location
The hotel was conveniently located within driving distance of campus and there are plenty of nearby restaurants. Area has some more rundown hotels but this hotel was very nice and felt safe. The hotel staff gave us recommendation for dinner and it was one of the best meals I've ever had - CapCity Diner. Hotel facilities were nice and very stylish. Room was large and comfortable with plenty of amenities including kuerig coffee maker, fridge, and microwave. Bathroom nice with plenty of counter space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Chicago

Great staff and service

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
We would definitely stay here again. Great service. Room was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff but worst mattresses!

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff was wonderful. However, the two beds in our room were only full size (not queen) and they had the MOST UNCOMFORTABLE mattresses we have ever experienced at a hotel. They had little to no padding, so you could feel the springs. They were either old or very cheap mattresses!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg, WV

Our Visit to Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about this Hotel! Should have 5 Star Rating! The hotel is beautiful inside the lobby area, and also in the rooms.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs improved.
Location: This Hotel is near the Center for entertainment, shopping, and if needed, the hospitals. Location is very good and easy to locate.
We loved the Hilton Garden Inn in Columbus. Their shuttle took us to lunch while our room was being readied. Then Management had Shuttle to take us to Neil Diamond Concert and then pick us up after show was over, We were back at Hotel within half-hour of concert ending. This was great! The breakfast was excellent and we we were able to get anything we wanted. The help was fantastic, and assisted us in every thing we needed. The hotel always has coffee, cold drinks, and cookies available in the lobby. The Hotel is so clean, and we just loved our visit there, and plan to return whenever we are in Columbus area. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from Boston

University location

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place. No complimentary breakfast offered unlike other hotels.