Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

nice hotel with a shuttle to the Shoe on Football

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: bed not comfortable
Location: Mexican restaurant in front had good food, close enough to walk to Ohio State
hotel close enough to walk to stadium. Wonky bed though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Shuttle to anywhere we needed to go; Ohio State University ball games, restaurants..... Rooms very clean and comfortable. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Features

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast and afternoon cookies
Cons: early check in
Used the hotel business center to confirm return flights and print out a copy. Also used the hotel shuttle van to go out for dinner at local restaurants. Great designated driver feature that dropped us off at the door and returned when we called.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Always the same

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, functional, predictable.
Cons: Add some character and apologize when the fire alarm goes off at 7:15 a.m.
I stayed in this same hotel someplace else -- same floor plan, same layout, same breakfast. The Garden Inns are consistent at least, but uninspiring. No complaints, no reason to stand up and shout either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
everything was great, shuttle to the OSU football game take the hassle out of everthing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ashleymfrom Cleveland, OH

Very nice stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very nice probably because it is fairly new. Room was nice and spacious. Bed mattress is okay. I've had more comfortable ones but still had a nice, relaxing sleep. Pillows are the really soft kind that you need to keep on fluffing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Suefrom Chicago

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is perfect for the event I attended. Beds were a bit worn and hard though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty convenient and close to airport

Posted Sep 6, 2014
New hotel, staff may not be experienced and well trained, but kind of helpful. Facilities are pretty new,room is cozy.