Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron ohio

We were headed to Columbus zoo waterpark

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great hotel and location. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Lovely hotel with nice indoor pool. Would stay again. Looking forward to next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, oh

Quick, out if town, getaway.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The Hilton was great. I took my 2 boys and my mom for a few days out of town before school starts back.I wanted to do a lot of activities in our 2and a half days, and the Hilton Was very accommodating!! Though they don't "guarantee" an early check in, they were able to make that possible for us. Any questions I had about the activities planned were answered. Staff was friendly and had great customer service. At one point my coffee maker wasn't working, and I had a new one within 15 minutes. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Only stayed one night but everything was great. We did not get to try breakfast (cost $8) but it looked & smelled yummy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good people make the difference

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Updated decor, cleanliness, comfortable beds, STAFF
Cons: Minor remodel glitches
Location: NW Columbus, not far from Columbus Zoo, COSI, Tuttle Mall
Hilton Garden Inn in Dublin has been newly remodeled (perhaps still in the process?) and updated. The front lobby is lovely. The touch pad key card system is very nice. Beds are comfy, and the rooms are very clean with contemporary decor. There were a few growing pains still apparent-- the large construction dumpster behind the building, our room's door strikeplate was loose so that we had to adjust it once or twice in order for the door to close properly, the back exterior door didn't lock at night (though sometimes arbitrarily during the day we found it locked and had to dig out our key card), but these things were minor and didn't impact our stay. We were much more aware of the friendly staff, who were always pleasant and attentive. I would definitely choose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn next time we are in Dublin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No concern about broken locks

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The back door to the hotel, leading into the hotel from the back parking lot, did not lock at all. The key pad has been disconnected for over a month according to the man at the front desk. There seemed to be no concern at all that this would create a safety risk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from OH

Great Place!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
From the moment we walked in to the time we left we had a great stay! Our rooms were very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the service was awesome. I will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from Eastern Ohio

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Value and location. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: They already renovated a good portion of the hotel and are in the process of expanding their breakfast dinning area.
Location: Columbus Zoo and Easton Shopping area.
The only mix up was they didn't have the confirmation number from Expedia. I had to call Expedia and they contacted the Hotel with the confirmation number. A little bit of a delay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Columbus

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable & had aw a r welcome. I will definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a nights stay near Columbus! !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lived It!!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room. Excellent staff... Friendly, helpful. Wonderful breakfast.