Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CoAnn from Olive Branch, MS

Home of the Bulldogs!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Close to campus, restuarant, and pool.
Loved the staff both at check-in, housekeeping and bar/restuarant area. Enjoyed our stay! Can't wait to have a reason to be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dtc from Florida

Not worth the $

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I needed a room that happened to apparently align with MSU Winter graduation. I paid $189. It was at best a $89 room. I can accept that price gouge but I don't like it. The room was OK but the carpet was ripped and unsightly, the instructions for checkout told me to press a checkout button on the phone that didn't exist, the phones had the wrong extension numbers on them, and when I went to leave (5:30am) there was no one at the desk to hand my keys to check out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Mississippi

handicapped Room

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The shower was for handicapped individuals and was not conducive for non handicapped. It was a handheld shower and if you didn't hold it the shower head was about 6 inches from the wall and angled towards the wall. No shelf to put your shampoo or soap on, had to place it on the floor. Sink very small. The room was very spacious and bed was great, however the room was very noisy, it sounded like someone was moving furniture all night and that there was construction going on, there wasn't. Very annoying. Will not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Yazoo City, MS

Beautiful Hotel close to Mississippi State Univers

Posted Nov 25, 2013
In Starkville for a family wedding, held at the chapel on the campus of Mississippi State University, the location of the Hilton Garden Inn was very convenient . The amenities were outstanding and everything was crisp and clean and very comfortable. I want to go back and have more time to enjoy all that the Hilton has to offer. The indoor pool, hot tub, & fitness facility were beautiful. I will definately stay at The Hilton Garden Inn in Starkville, MS again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by road warrior from Mid-south, USA

Sleep number bed and a Keurig

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Clean, comfortable, safe hotel with perfectly clean coffee makers in the room. As a road warrior, I know if a hotel room is clean when the coffee maker reservoir is clean. Having a Keurig in the room removes doubt to even the way it could have been cleaned. Even the tile grout in the shower was spotless here. Apparently, my sleep number is 2.5!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Used to having complimentary breakfast at hotels we usually stay at but breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Hotel clean and room spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JoAnn Lewis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, room was large, loved the keruig coffee maker. however the sleep number bed did not work. Was hard as a brick, could not sleep, called front desk at midnight and the swapped our room, the bed was a bit softer but not by much. Worst sleep ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was super helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean. The mattress we had was broken down in the center and made for a weary nights sleep. The overall experience was great except the mattress. We let the front desk know about the problem. We would select this hotel again. Great location close to the campus and shopping.