Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Leland, MS

NIce new hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Lower price.
Location: Not much close by --empty fields. MSU close to hotel.
New hotel and everything was working, TV, A/C, lights, etc. Price was higher than I would have expected. Breakfast was good and checkout was quick and easy. No problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to MSU

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Nice welcoming in every way
Cons: Comforter on bed was extremely heavy but was the only blanket on the bed.Would've been nice with lighter blanket on the bed instead of just comforter.
Front desk person was very friendly and made me feel extremely comfortable. We did sit at the bar later and had great service there too. All staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edfrom Jackson

Overall a nice stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the location to the stadium. Very easy to get to after the game, pretty much a straight shot. The room was nice, clean and efficient. Almost all the staff were very nice and accommodating. Except for the VERY rude man behind the counter, that was taking our orders for breakfast the next day. I believe he was also one of the cooks. He had a big stick up his, well you figure that one out. Other than that my wife and I had a more than nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Close to MSU. Quiet location. Not a fan of the sleep number mattresses. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jclayfrom Hernando

It's ok....

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, but nothing amazing about it. Breakfast is $7 or more and nothing is free, everything you want or need is extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Really nice staff but...

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great, but there were some issues with things like, fire alarm going off two or three times one afternoon...false alarms. The outside doors, particularly the one in the rear of the hotel, wouldn't accept my electronic key and would rarely accept my wife's key. The only swimming pool was an indoor pool. the only thing within about mile of this hotel is the La Quinta Hotel, which was directly across the street. It was close to MSU campus, but you had to drive into town to get to a restaurant or obtain other services (e.g., gas station).