Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mentor. Ohio

Nice but not for price.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The food was awesome & reasonably priced.
Cons: Size of bathroom & serve lunch - there is a breakfast buffet however it is not open if they don't have a large enough people that stay there. Too bad
Location: Not a great location for anything but business - you need to drive everywhere & if you stay more than 1 nite you have to pay $12/day to park there.
The hotel staff was very nice - the restaurant was exceptional except not open for lunch & aren't many places to go where you can walk to eat lunch. The bathroom was VERY small - hardly any room to put your bathroom needs in it. I also felt $12 per day to park was a bit high as there weren't many places to go w/out leaving & returning if you wanted to stay more than 1 nite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice above average downtown Columbus hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great staff, pool was definitely put to use, and the rooms were in good shape, especially the bathroom. Not sure about having to pay $12 a day for parking though...?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Columbus trip

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Loved the free shuttle services! Great place to stay. Great staff! Great location lot of restaurants in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

In Columbus,OH

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Everything was great...service and hospitality. The food at the restaurant in the hotle was the best and worth every penny!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Celina, OH

Good, safe hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I wish the staff had been more helpful when it came to information on transportation and restaurants, but overall it was a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The facilities were clean and well-tended to. The staff was very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel. Meets basic needs.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Newly renovated hotel inside. Outside of hotel is a little dumpy. Close to everything in downtown. Good value for the cost and nicer than most holiday inn locations. Ridiculous what they charge for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch for extra charges.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: Honesty in billing
The hotel was OK but when I reviewed my credit card statement after staying there I found a small charge that was not on the check out form. I called the hotel and they apologized and removed the charge. Do they add charges to everyone's bill and wait to see if anyone notices?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Ohio

Posted May 27, 2015
Was in Columbus for meetings. The hotel was within walking distance, and close to German Village.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

In town for Nephew's high school graduation.

Posted May 25, 2015
Didn't realize we'd have to pay for breakfast and parking. This is not the "best" area of the city.