Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: Check rooms for smoke smell
Location: Very good location and very easy to get to other places
There was a smoke smell in my room. Apparently, the previous people who stayed in the room smoked. The maids should have noticed this and sprayed the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Orwell, OH

Exactly what you'd expect from Holiday Inn Express

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: We liked that it was close to our destination. The continental breakfast was well-prepared with many choices.
Cons: The light coming in under the hall door wasn't conducive to a restful sleep, and the mini fridge made some banging noises off and on through the night
Location: We needed to get to the Greater Columbus Convention Center and it only took 5 minutes. Palace Parkway shopping and restaurants was conveniently close
We were close to where we needed to be. It was easy to get to-right off the Interstate 71. Our room faced Wendy's. It was pretty bright most of the night. A lot of light came in under the door to the hall. The air conditioner was quite loud. The room was clean. It was disappointingly small for a family of 5 with 2 teenagers and a preteen, but for our needs it was sufficient. The pool was cloudy and almost right in the reception area. There was easy access to both the elevator and stairway. Happy it was nonsmoking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Michigan

very clean with excellent customer service

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet, and friendly staff
Location: The only draw back was the location. It was a questionable area and I would not have gone out at night walking because of that. It is close to Ohio St
We were pleased with our stay from check in to check out. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, and it was nice and quiet at night. The breakfast that they offered was hot, fresh, and delicious. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo

Hotel was fine, not a very nice neighborhood.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. Picked this hotel because it was walking distance from a concert venue but felt unsafe walking around at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Rolon

OK! Smoke free hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Hotel and room was OK, no wow factor. My preference are smoke-free hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from Bellefontaine

Nice place to stay in Columbus. Ohio .

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Nice hotel close to the church we were visiting. And very good location from the highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
This hotel was very comfortable and very close to the areas of Columbus we needed to be (Schottenstein center) Lots of food places and shopping nearby. The only complaint, was that the hallways smelled very musty. Room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to nationwide arena

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Very nice staff and nice hotel overall. We would stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outside deceiving, very nice inside!

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Great "free" breakfast and nice indoor pool. Overall would stay there again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by April from Carrollton

Breakfast

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was horrible spoiled coffee creamer and sausage gravy may have been spoiled also.