Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent place to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Very clean. Enjoyed the convenience of shuttle (shuttle driver was nice and helpful). Front desk was empty when I arrived and had to wait outside for five to ten minutes until the attendant returned -would appreciate if there was a buzzer to notify someone was waiting. would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel Far Exceeded Our Expectations!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Close to OSU, lots of restaurants nearby
We were not expecting a great stay (it was a weekend birthday getaway, and we forgot about the OSU football game nearby), but everything about this hotel was GREAT! The staff was so nice and helpful, the lobby was beautiful, the rooms were totally quiet, super clean and had a fridge and microwave. They had wine tasting on Friday evening in the lobby, unlimited for $5.00! The complimentary breakfast was fantastic every morning with fresh hot cinnamon rolls and things like bisquits and gravy. We had a wonderful weekend and would come here again in a minute! Everything about this hotel was fabulous!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, Michigan

Hotel is very close to OSU.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The desk staff was warm and friendly. While the hotel was clean, the elevator area needs work. Other than that, its a nice hotel and only a short drive to the OSU campus.....and the Fisher School Of Business and football stadium.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Worst hotel in Columbus; no air conditioning

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Our air conditioner only put out warm, sticky air. The manager told us this was normal and brought us a dirty, grimy box fan to help us cope with the heat. After arguing with him for hours, he put us in a new room with an AC that was slightly less ineffective. The room cooled down after three hours or so. The hallways were all about 90° or so and the vending machines sold out of refreshments. The free breakfast was so horrible we had to go out to eat instead. The experience was truly awful. I'll never stay at a Holiday Inn again for as long as I live.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Good choice for trip to Ohio State

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Close to Ohio State. Very quiet.
Bed was extremely comfortable. Had both firm and soft pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Ohio

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Everyone was very pleasant and the room was very nice. I would and will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, OH

Great location - Great stay on game days!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great hotel....Staff very courteous. Have a great breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Extremely Clean. Great breakfast buffet. Spacious rooms. Nice bathrooms
Cons: Beds are uncomfortable! And small (no way are they queen!)
I had reserved two rooms at the Holiday Inn Express - OSU campus. The facility was nice and clean. My only complaints is that the beds were super small and very uncomfortable. Also, in one room the TV did not work. If the beds were more comfortable, i would stay at this place every time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

OSU Visit

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, price, room.
Cons: Mattress wasnt' very comfortable. Breakfast was ok not great.
Location: Right on the perimeter of OSU university.
Staff was courteous and friendly. Rooms were clean . Price was good. Mattress not super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Friendly Staff!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Location: We attended a concert at the "Schott" and walked from the hotel to the center.
Everyone from check-in to the gentleman that ran and held the elevator door for us was just wonderful.