Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Easy check-in/check-out. Clean, modern rooms with expected ammenities and nice soaps. The pool area is very family friendly and had a lifeguard on duty when we were there. Close to the highway and a lot of restuarants and stores in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Mykel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit such positive feedback! I am so happy you found our accommodations to be "clean" and "modern." We hope we will see you again soon! Sincerely, Mykel McClelland General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

overall

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: beautiful facility, location, pool
Cons: staff need to focus on customer service.
Location: COSI, Zoo, Magic Mountain, Polaris Place (Mall), Cabelas
ran out of pancakes, did not carry the newspaper or ran out each day, life guard slept through each shift, staff actually mocked our zoo visit indicating we should have gone to the Asian fest (very odd interaction), air conditioner was very loud. That said, the facility was very nice and comfortable. We would have loved our stay if staff were either more customer friendly or just non-existent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Mykel, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear you had such an unpleasant experience with our staff during your stay. I have reviewed your comments with my management team and please be assured the proper action has taken place. We hope you will return at some point and I can guarantee our customer service will shine! Sincerely, Mykel McClelland General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Akron

Polaris HI Express

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Trip was a quick family getaway to COSI; good location north of Columbus; room was clean and in great shape; kids loved the pool, which is more of a mini splash park. The only issue was all the traffic on Polaris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Daughter loved the kiddy pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay; that your family was able to enjoy our Splash Pad! We hope you'll come stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from Toledo

Anniversary Trip

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for our anniversary in a jacuzzi suite. It was everything we hoped it would be. Great hotel. Love staying with Holiday Inn Express as priority members we receive free late check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Emily, thank you for sharing your kind review with us! We love hearing when we've been able to make a special day enjoyable for our guests. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and for choosing to spend your anniversary with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice family hotel with good water park.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and water park.
Cons: Charge admission fee to waterpark so it's not so crowded.
Location: Polaris Mall
Stayed for a night to watch hockey game at OSU. Good water park for kids to play. Excellent breakfast in morning. Great coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Garrett, thank you for sharing your kind review with us! We are always happy to hear when our guests have a pleasant experience at our hotel. We're glad that your family was able to enjoy the Splash Pad and hot breakfast in the morning! We hope you'll come stay with us again the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just Adequate

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
The people across the hall were very noisy and kept us up half the night. The entrance was wet and slippery. The dining room was crowded with not enough places to sit so the family ate in shifts at one table that we shared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy every aspect of your time here. Please know for the future, if you have an issue with noise (or anything else!), please contact the front desk so that we may handle the situation adequately and promptly for you. We hope that you would give us another chance to better accommodate you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Reserved king suite on a high floor; however, when we got there we found out that it did not have a tub (only a shower) - not mentioned when booked room thru Hotels.com. Therefore, had to move to a smaller room on a lower floor (with no reduction in cost). In room heater was VERY loud, shower was very weak, and could hear the people above our room walk across the floor (and they were up all night it seemed).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Even if you were disappointed with your stay here, we appreciate hearing any feedback that can help us to improve service to our guests. We hope that you would give us another chance to offer you a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our hotel.