Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Willoughby OH

Disappointed in the Lazy River

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel is updated and very nice. Staff was nice.
Cons: Be more specific on the lazy river and pool area.
Location: We went to Polaris mall and there are restaurants all around the area.
We arrived early and rooms are not ready until around 1pm. We got in our room and it had a bad odor in the room so we went back to the desk and they gave us a new room. The lazy river that is in the amenities only runs at certain times. There is no tubes for a lazy river so not really a lazy river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We strive to make our guests' stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible, and we apologize that yours fell short of that. We do attempt to ensure that our guests will enjoy a clean room as soon as possible--I am glad to hear that our front desk was able to resolve some of the issue by finding you a new room. I apologize that you were disappointed with the features of the Splash Pad. I hope that you were still able to enjoy the pool area as one of the largest in the Polaris area. We do hope that you will stay with us again and give us the chance to make your stay a "10"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom akron, Ohio

Great for families and kids

Posted Nov 11, 2014
My wife, 4 children and I stayed there this past weekend. We really enjoyed ourselves and our kids had a great time in the pool and hot tub. The staffers very friendly and breakfast was perfect. For the price and given the location and amenities this was a great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Ketan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to provide us your valuable feedback. We are so exited to hear your entire family had wonderful expiring during your recent visit to our hotel. Thank you for sharing our experience with our staff and we like to assure you that our staff are really work hard to provide excellent experience to all our valuable guests. Thank you for choosing IHG brand hotel for your hospitality needs and like to invite you back when you in town. Thank You General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Very Nice hotel with a nice pool for the family

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: It is very comfortable and in a nice location. The pool and fitness center nice as well as the breakfast in the AM.
Cons: The pool heater was broken at the time of our stay so the pool water was a bit cold. Otherwise all was ok.
Location: Great Location at Polaris! Many things to do and plenty of restaurants nearby.
It is very comfortable and in a nice location. The pool and fitness center nice as well as the breakfast in the AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Ketan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us valuable feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you had excellent experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Our hotel staff are committed and working hard to provide excellent customer service and excellent guest room experience. We will definitely share your comments with all our staff and looking forward to see you soon. Thank You Ketan Desai General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, Ohio

Very nice clean hotel, friendly staff, nice pool

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Had a girls weekend and we picked this hotel because of past experience and it was once again great hotel. Friendly staff, great pool, and a very nice breakfast selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Ketan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time and providing us your valuable feedback. Staff at Holiday Inn Express Polaris Pkwy are exited too hear your positive feedback. We are committed to provide memorable experience again to your group of friends again and that we really like to hear. Thank you for choosing IHG brand hotel for your accommodation and can't wait to see you soon. Thank You General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AKelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Nice place, great pool area, Do stay here

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was happily surprised with this hotel. The pool area was so nice for the kids! The curly slide is only on certain times/ days when lifeguard is working but really have never seen a nicer pool area at a holiday inn. The free breakfast is good with a pancake maker as the fun/ have to item to use! The rooms are modern decor and beds are nice quality. No complaints, even though neighborhood is mostly corporate we did manage to walk to the wonderful cupcake store across the way... A must- the maple bacon cupcake! We would stay again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Katie, Hotel Management
It is so wonderful to hear that our hotel surpassed your expectations for your stay. We are glad that our Splash Pad, our breakfast offerings, and our room accommodations were such a good fit for your family. We do hope that you will come and stay with us again soon. P.S.: We love Gigi’s Cupcakes, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aprilfrom Minerva, ohio

trip to the zoo

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The whole point.of the trip was to take my 2 year old to the zoo.. I specifically picked this hotel because of the kiddie pool. The reviews looked good. They didn't disappoint!! The pool was perfect, the room were VERY clean, the hotel staff was very accommodating and it was just the right amount of distance from all the area attractions. I will 100% be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Denafrom Cleveland Ohio

Superb hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the experience was great. The room was nicely furnished, amenities were plentiful and it made for a relaxing night stay. We'll definitely chose Holiday Inn again on our next trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by ketan, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Polaris. We are always happy to hear from our guests regarding their stay with us. It sounds like your stay was enjoyable from the hotel, your room, the friendly staff and location. Awesome. That is what we like to hear and work towards. Thanks for your feedback. I will share it with the staff so they know how they are doing as well. Come back and visit us again soon. We really appreciate your business and thanking you for choosing IHG brand hotels for you hospitality needs. Ketan Desai General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for little ones

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for kids, straight shot to the zoo as well as mall/shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by ketan, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Polaris. We are always happy to hear from our guests regarding their stay with us. It sounds like your stay was enjoyable from the hotel, your room, the friendly staff and location. Awesome. That is what we like to hear and work towards. Thanks for your feedback. I will share it with the staff so they know how they are doing as well. Come back and visit us again soon. We really appreciate your business and thanking you for choosing IHG brand hotels for you hospitality needs. Ketan Desai General Manager