Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Durham, NC

Very nice stay.

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It met most of our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The woman who took care of breakfast. Breakfast was 7 out of 10, not bad.
Cons: BATHROOM, the room was nice but man the bathroom needs and redo.
Location: As close to MSU as we could get for a game.
Even though two floors no elevator. Two train on tracks right next to hotel middle of night. Bathroom nasty black grout should have been white and shower head was like taking a shower in pins and needles. Won't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Courtney, Hotel Management
I will like to thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express- West Point, MS. I will like to apologize for the inconvenience that took place during your stay. We strive to make sure, all of our guests are well taken care of. I will make sure all that all of your concerns are taken care off. Once again thank you for staying at our hotel. Sincerely, Courtney Edwards- GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

OK, but only OK

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, the staff was nice, but the floor in the hallway seemed like there was something under the carpet, and the WiFi was impossible. I was on the second floor and was unable to connect in my room. Ended up having to go to the business center to finish my work. Not the best situation, since it was flaky even there. I had a deadline to submit, and expect internet connection to be available when it says it will be available. At no point was I offered a cable to hard connect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol from Kalamazoo, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and friendly. Happy to stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Georgia

Mississippi Charm

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lack of elevator & no automatic doors are my only complaint's (tough on us handicapped). Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lou from West Point

There's No Place Like Home

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, convenient , and a great breakfast bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wallace from Brandon, MS

Holiday Inn Express- West Point, MS

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good price, service and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet Access

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Neat Clean
Cons: Internet access
Location: Good for shopping dinning and relaxation
This was the absolute worst I have ever experienced. I kept losing the connection, and had to go to the lobby to pick up signal, and then back to my room, and no soon as I get in the middle of a report or order it would disconnect. ABSOLUTELY HORRIFIC!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com