Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Visiting son at ft benning

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was awesome! And my kids loved the courtyard!
Cons: The beds need to be replaced. The sides were gone... Meaning they were rounded off
Location: We visited the Coca - cola science museum
We enjoyed the hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom North Greenbush, NY

Great place to stay while visiting Fort Benning.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were here for our grandson's Family Day and graduation from basic training at Fort Benning. The location is convenient to malls, restaurants and the Fort. We love this hotel, it's staff and its environment. Free breakfast (eggs, sausage, potatoes. Waffles, yogurt, cereal, coffee, fruit, etc) every morning; free dinner Mon-Thursday. Front desk staff were extremely helpful and cheerful; kitchen staff were right there to refill entrees, coffee, dishes, etc. Our suite was comfortable, clean and updated. Homewood Suites is now our go-to hotel from now on. Thank you to all your staff who made our 4-day stay enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlafrom Santa Clarita, CA

Roomy and comfortable

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great location and a nice place to stay. Upon my arrival I learned there was no oven in the room but the hotel staff were pleasant and allowed me to cook a pizza in the hotel kitchen. Jonathan in housekeeping is fantastic and checked on me several times during my stay to make sure I got additional pots/pans for cooking. He is very detail oriented and has a great attitude. This location was also pretty quiet. I felt safe and secure here by myself as I was traveling solo to visit my son for Family Weekend down at Ft Benning. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donnafrom Boston

Disgusting !!

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a Hilton I have to say I am quite disappointed, this place was dirty and unkept. The rooms weren't made up until 630 pm ! Unacceptable. The floors were sticky and the pool area had trash all over the tables from the night before. When I inquired about the rooms being made up I was told she will get to it. One housekeeper for the entire hotel. Not worth the money, I know I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rachel Bfrom Gilbert, AZ

Homewood Suites - Columbus/Ft. Benning

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel based on room size as well as it being relatively close to Ft. Benning as we were in town for a boot camp graduation. This hotel was very clean and our room was very spacious. The separate bedroom allowed us to have additional family members hang out who were staying in different hotels while our 8 month old napped undisturbed. We were on the go for most meals, but did enjoy the hot breakfast one morning and even enjoyed watching the hotel staff have a meeting that started with a very upbeat song and dance! We definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C Murdochfrom Prestwick Scotland

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very easy to access highways/interstates for visits to other areas. A shopping mall with many restaurants within a 10 minute leisurely walk. Should you be unfortunate enough to have a flat tyre (as we were) there is a Pep Boys repair and service station just before the start of the mall. Pool is quite small with few seats and only one lounger. Staff exceptionally nice and helpful. Breakfast choices were very limited and the self service area very cramped so easily congested. Having just come from the Homewood Suites in Nashville, there was a vast difference in hotel standard. Having said that, would still recommend it for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisafrom Wetumpka, AL

Very Accomodating

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything from top to bottom was excellent! We can't wait to go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! Staff was very courteous and helpful.
Cons: I thought the bed wasn't quite a king. It was smaller than the king we have at home.
Location: Lots of shopping. Very clean area with just enough activity, not too loud or too "stuffy."
Overall, it was a great facility. The location was perfect. It was just far enough outside the city center; not too far and not too close. Very clean and I loved the decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Krystalfrom Colorado

Weekend Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hotel for two nights and all the staff were very friendly my room was very spacious and I truly enjoyed my stay. I will say breakfast could've been better though...My eggs were watery and the sausage was slightly pink on the inside. So bagels and cereal are your best options!