Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zanesville, ohio

Disappointed in the breakfast

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: I didn't need to share the TV since there was two in the room., nice atmosphere, the fireplace in lobby was a real mood setter considering the weather
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: Very good restaurants were close by and gave you a variety of choices.
Disappointed in the breakfast. There were no eggs, french toast sticks was not done. Breakfast sandwiches were soggy, and only one waffle maker for guest to use. Scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage would have been better with toast that what was served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Lancaster

Very good

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Work related
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauriefrom Lambertville

2 Nights During Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our Hotel accomodations were better than expected. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We were traveling with a bull mastiff and expected average accomodations. Pleasently surprised. The only down side was the hot water was luke warm at best. I reported it at check out, they reduced the bill and were reporting the issue to maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Mansfield

One night stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took the grandkids for some fun Had a great time, but pool was too cold for most of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

spacious and convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Clean comfortable room, good service, the food at breakfast and dinner was varied each day. I would stay again if I were in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by afrom Columbus

good solid place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very charming. It's got a little older feel but the TV's are updated and everything serves a purpose. For the price you pay, it's a bargain. You have a full kitchen and dishes in the cabinets! So half the time you don't even need all the great places to eat around the hotel for people trying to stay a little healthier. Wonderful staff, the younger guy on the morning making the breakfast didn't speak allot of English, but he made up for that with his service, appears bringing out fresh eggs and waffle batter, yes you get to make your own waffles! All in all I would stay again, just keep in mind it's a family place, so there are typically kids running around, so not the best place for a romantic getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dariafrom PA

nice hotel but UNBELIEVABLY LOUD a/c units!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we liked this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, but the toilet was not clean when we arrived. That was fixed with a phone call. The breakfast is good, but we do not eat meat and, more often than not, all of the hot items have beef or pork in them. Not sure why they can't provide at least one hot, meat-free item each morning. The main downside to this hotel is that the heat/a/c units are RIDICULOUSLY loud. It literally sounded like we were in the engine room of a huge ship every time our (or one of our neighbors') heat pumps turned on. If you are at all a light sleeper, this is not the place for you. Which is unfortunate because, overall, this was a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Satisfied travelerfrom Knoxville, MD

Just what we needed

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had driven 7 hrs. to attend a memorial service for a friend. With two families of small children and lots of fun from the children heard in the hallway, we still found it quiet for rest inside of our room. The staff was extremely kind and attentive to our questions and needs. The breakfast served the following morning offered a good variety of choices and was very good. Complimentary coffee and tea available in the lobby at all times was yet another perk.