Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

spacious and convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Clean comfortable room, good service, the food at breakfast and dinner was varied each day. I would stay again if I were in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by afrom Columbus

good solid place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very charming. It's got a little older feel but the TV's are updated and everything serves a purpose. For the price you pay, it's a bargain. You have a full kitchen and dishes in the cabinets! So half the time you don't even need all the great places to eat around the hotel for people trying to stay a little healthier. Wonderful staff, the younger guy on the morning making the breakfast didn't speak allot of English, but he made up for that with his service, appears bringing out fresh eggs and waffle batter, yes you get to make your own waffles! All in all I would stay again, just keep in mind it's a family place, so there are typically kids running around, so not the best place for a romantic getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dariafrom PA

nice hotel but UNBELIEVABLY LOUD a/c units!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we liked this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, but the toilet was not clean when we arrived. That was fixed with a phone call. The breakfast is good, but we do not eat meat and, more often than not, all of the hot items have beef or pork in them. Not sure why they can't provide at least one hot, meat-free item each morning. The main downside to this hotel is that the heat/a/c units are RIDICULOUSLY loud. It literally sounded like we were in the engine room of a huge ship every time our (or one of our neighbors') heat pumps turned on. If you are at all a light sleeper, this is not the place for you. Which is unfortunate because, overall, this was a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Satisfied travelerfrom Knoxville, MD

Just what we needed

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had driven 7 hrs. to attend a memorial service for a friend. With two families of small children and lots of fun from the children heard in the hallway, we still found it quiet for rest inside of our room. The staff was extremely kind and attentive to our questions and needs. The breakfast served the following morning offered a good variety of choices and was very good. Complimentary coffee and tea available in the lobby at all times was yet another perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

Good if you need to stay longer and have a car

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you need to stay for more than just a night are the spacious appartments convenient to spread yourself. The small gym and pool are perfect for a bit of relaxation. There is a bar and restaurants close by but without a car not easy to get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok but not my favorite

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
+ Huge suite. - Bath wasn't really clean, WiFi wasn't working for 2hrs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites Columbus Hilliard. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites. I would like to apologize that your bath wasn't properly cleaned. I will address this with my housekeeping staff right away. Please allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Tim B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabethfrom Jupiter, Florida

Great staff

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Hotel was chosen by my brother and sister in law for all of us coming in from coast to coast for a wedding weekend. Room was spotless, staff extremely helpful, perfect location to all events we attended.
3 out of 5
by Rickardo

It makes me sad

Posted Jan 29, 2014
I used to love this Hotel but it is really looking worn out. The furniture and carpet are getting in bad shape. We had three rooms and all three rooms had similar issues. Still has a great staff, I just hope there is a plan to update and repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for being a loyal guest of the Homewood Suites Columbus Hilliard. I'm glad to hear that my staff did a wonderful job at making you comfortable. I do want to apologize if our hotel did not meet your expectations. You'll be happy to know that we are scheduled for renovations later this year which should alleviate any concerns you had. I hope that you will come back and see these changes for yourself. Sincerely, Tim B. General Manager